Get alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

Supplement 512 for Fish and Fishery Products

AGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF, District of Columbia · AGRICULTURAL MARKETING SERVICE · USDA AMS 3J14
Responses dueThu, Dec 3111:59 PM ET · District of Columbia time84 days left
PostedTue, Jan 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.12-3J14-Notice-26-004SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Agricultural Marketing Service is updating the Supplement 512 for Fish and Fishery Products. Offers will be evaluated on the basis of the updated requirements.

Scope

  • Raw material requirements for shrimp adjusted from 18 months to 12 months.
  • Contractor Checkloading certificate now requires product temperatures at the time of loading.
Days to respond: 84

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 11:59 PM ET on Dec 31
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • PDF
    Supplement 512 Fish and Fishery Products - January 2026.pdf1.1 MB · 45 pages
  • DOC
    Product Specifications & Requirementsexternal link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
WASHINGTON, District of Columbia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
12-3J14-Notice-26-004
NAICS
NAICS 311710 (Seafood Product Preparation and Packaging)
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 311710
PSC
PSC 8905 (MEAT, POULTRY, AND FISH)
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Jan 6

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Key dates

Tue, Jan 6, 2026Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Dec 31, 2026 · 11:59 PM ETResponses due · 84 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Jan 6, 2026; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Supplement 512 for Fish and Fishery Products

The Agricultural Marketing Service has posted a Final Supplement 512 for Fish and Fishery Products, January 2026. Primary updates include: adjusting the raw material requirements for shrimp from 18 months to 12 months. This update was required by USDC/NOAA to meet their Grade A requirements for the finished product; contractor Checkloading certificate now requires the industry to list product temperatures at the time of loading; Sect.

221.5 shipping case closure requirement added to the Atlantic Fish Fillet and Walleye FPPS; under the "Product Assurance" section in all four FPPSs, a statement informing vendors they need to provide written proof from USDC/NOAA that they have approved the "Product Management Plan" to support that the finished product meets the criteria to bear the corresponding grade mark; under the delivered product section in all four FPPS's, a statement informing vendors that truck seal numbers must also be recorded on the BOL, per the Master Solicitation; Wild Shrimp and Pacific Seafood FPPS's included a new statement informing vendors that they need to maintain a "Letter of Conformance" from raw material shrimp suppliers that the product was pre-processed by an approved USDC/NOAA establishment, additive free, stored at 0 degrees or below for no more than 12 months, and meets the domestic origin as stated in the MS; Walleye FPPS needed to include labeling requirements for commercial labeling with colors (Sect. 222.2.9).

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (123J14) + PSC 8905. Most recent:

  • Sep 27CHANNEL FISH PROCESSING CO., INC.COMMODITIES FOR USG FOOD DONATIONS: 2000011545/4100035130/ATLANTIC POLLOCK FILLET FRZ PKG-20/2 LB123J1426C2070 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Agricultural Marketing Service · ends Feb 27, 2027$1.1M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 12:03 AM ET.

This contracting office

13 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 8905

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov