Get alerts
Request for proposalsSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerSB

SPE7M426R0071

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 145:00 PM ET · Ohio time7 days left
PostedThu, Aug 27No amendments since
Solicitation no.4820004370022SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) plans to purchase shuttle valves. The solicitation will be available on DIBBS, and award will be based on a combination of price, delivery, past performance, and other factors.

Scope

  • Purchase of VALVE, SHUTTLE (NSN: 4820-00-4370022).
  • Acquisition for supplies from approved sources.
Small business set-asideDays to respond: 7
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 5:00 PM ET on Oct 14

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Columbus, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
4820004370022
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332911 (Industrial Valve Manufacturing): 139 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332911
PSC
PSC 4820 (VALVES, NONPOWERED): 78 open RFPs
NSN
4820-00-437-0022 from notice
Approved sources
ATECH INC (3KBH9), CURTISS-WRIGHT FLOW CONTROL SERVICE (21439), TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC (70236) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 27
Contact
William Cooley
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
william.cooley@dla.mil
Phone
6146712537

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Aug 27Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 14 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · 7 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Aug 27; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

SPE7M426R0071

Contracting opportunities: Synopsis Information 1.

ACTION CODE: P = Presolicitation 2.

PRODUCT SERVICE CODE: 4820 3.

NAICS CODE: 332911 4.

TITLE: VALVE, SHUTTLE 5.

RESPONSE DATE: 9/14/26 6.

PRIMARY POINT OF CONTACT: William Cooley, [email on the source notice], 3990 E. Broad Street, Whitehall OH 7.

SECONDARY POINT OF CONTACT: Amy Rich, [email on the source notice] 8.

SOLICITATION NUMBER: SPE7M426R0071 9.

PLACE OF PERFORMANCE: This contract is subject to the Service Contract Act and the place of performance is unknown at this time.

DESCRIPTION: VALVE, SHUTTLE

  1. National Stock Number (NSN): 4820-00-4370022
  2. Specification on qualification requirement in order to be eligible for award (see subpart 9.2).
  3. Manufacturer's Code and Part Number.

Specifications, plans or drawings are not available: This acquisition is for supplies for which the Government does not possess complete, unrestrictive technical data; therefore, the Government intends to solicit and contract with only approved sources under the authority of 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1). Approved sources are: ATECH INC (3KBH9), CURTISS-WRIGHT FLOW CONTROL SERVICE (21439), and TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC (70236).

All responsible sources may submit an offer/quote which shall be considered. The solicitation will be available in DIBBS on its issue date on or after 09/09/26 This solicitation will be available on the Internet at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ . Due to system constraints, it may take as long as three business days from the stated issue date for the solicitation to post to DIBBS.

While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to an Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the United States by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S. dollars.

All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

The Small Business size standard is: 750 The proposed contract is 100% set aside for small business concerns.

Various Increments Solicited: FROM: 1 TO: 99 FROM: 100 TO: 199 FROM: 200 TO: 299 FROM: 300 TO: 398

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 4820

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4820-00-437-0022 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 4820; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 5KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INCVALVE,GLOBESPE7MC26P2955 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jan 17, 2028$195K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:33 AM ET.

This contracting office

2124 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 4820

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov