Sign inGet alerts
JustificationFederal buyerRe-bid

Solicitation SPE7LX26R0086 Award SPE7LX26D0094 Justification and Approval

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueNot stated
PostedMon, Sep 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-26-R-0086SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support (Columbus) is purchasing battery boxes. This is a firm-fixed-price, indefinite-quantity contract, with offers evaluated on a best value basis.

Scope

  • Acquisition of battery boxes (NSN 6160015213064/Part Number: 987-6641-001).
  • Restricted to approved sources due to engineering source approval requirements.
TDP access mandatory before bidRe-bid

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before the deadline
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    cancellation notice SPE7LX-26-R-0073.pdf88 KB · 2 pages
  • PDF
    JA KO signed SPE7LX26DR0073_Redacted.pdf398 KB · 6 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Columbus, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-26-R-0086
NAICS
NAICS 335311 (Power, Distribution, and Specialty Transformer Manufacturing): 67 open RFPs
Size standard
800 employees SBA table, NAICS 335311
PSC
PSC 6160 (MISCELLANEOUS BATTERY RETAINING FIXTURES, LINERS AND ANCILLARY ITEMS)
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price, Indefinite-Quantity Contract from attachment p.1
NSN
6160-01-521-3064 from attachment p.1
Part number
987-6641-001 from attachment p.1
Approved sources
Moldtronics Inc. from attachment p.2
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 21
Contact
Daniel Howser
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
Daniel.Howser@dla.mil
Phone
6146933072

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 21; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Solicitation SPE7LX26R0086 Award SPE7LX26D0094 Justification and Approval

Attached is the redacted Brand-Name Justification and Approval (J&A) for the subject contract award.

Please note: The attached J&A references the original solicitation number (SPE7LX-26-R-0073). As previously announced on SAM.gov, that initial solicitation was canceled and replaced by the current solicitation (SPE7LX-26-R-0086). The requirement and specifications remained unchanged, and a full 30-day solicitation period was conducted and completed under the new solicitation number.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6160-01-521-3064 or part number 987-6641-001 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7LX) + PSC 6160. Most recent:

  • Jun 17, 2026CARSON INDUSTRIES, INC.CASE,BATTERY ASSEMBSPE7LX26F51Q4 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Nov 15, 2026$24K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:50 AM ET.

This contracting office

1929 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6160

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov