Get alerts
Special noticeFederal buyer

Siemens UniPOC License Sole-Source

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Texas · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY
Responses dueFri, Oct 1612:00 PM CT · Texas time8 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.PANDHA26P0000048918SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Health Agency intends to award a sole source contract to Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc for licenses and maintenance of the Government's Nova StatStrip license, the Abbott i-STAT license, Abbott POC DE Module license, and the Siemens RAPIDPoint 500e. The contract will be awarded on or about 9 January 2027.

Scope

  • Provide licenses and maintenance for the Government's Nova StatStrip license
  • Provide licenses and maintenance for the Abbott i-STAT license
Submission: emailDays to respond: 8

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 12:00 PM CT on Oct 16
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip)
  • PDF
    6b9e6f2e1d4743f29c9f3a8a7f2e88ae.pdf176 KB · 6 pages
  • PDF
    POCT systems PWS.pdf176 KB · 6 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Fort Bliss, Texas
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
PANDHA26P0000048918
NAICS
NAICS 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance): 25 open RFPs
Size standard
$34M revenue SBA table, NAICS 811210
PSC
PSC J066 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- INSTRUMENTS AND LABORATORY EQUIPMENT): 9 open RFPs
Delivery location
JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX from notice
Period of performance
9 January 2027 from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Approved sources
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Jorge Canavati
Office
DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY
Email
jorge.m.canavati.civ@health.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 16 · 12:00 PM CTResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Siemens UniPOC License Sole-Source

The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity (DHACA), Healthcare Contracting Division - South (HCD-S), JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX intends to award a Firm- Fixed Price sole source contract to Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc to provide William Beaumont Army Medical Center (WBAMC) the licenses and maintenance in support of the Government's Nova StatStrip license, the Abbott i-STAT license, Abbott POC DE Module license, and the Siemens RAPIDPoint 500e. Award will be made on or about 9 January 2027. The primary NAICS code for the requirement is 811210 (Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance) with a size standard of $34 million.

This Notice of Intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, any interested party that believes it can meet maintain the Siemens UNIPOC software and licenses requirement described herein may identify themselves and must provide evidence of their capability to fulfill the requirement being requested. All responses received in writing within three calendar days after date of publication of this notice will be considered by the Government.

Responses must be supported with clear and convincing evidence to clearly be able to provide the services outlined in this notice. Information received will be considered solely for determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Responses must be submitted in writing to the Contracting Officer, Mr.

Jorge Canavati, via email [email on the source notice], and the Contract Specialist, Mr. Joseph Flores, [email on the source notice] no later than the timeframe noted above.

Similar federal awards · PSC J066

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC J066 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Sep 30CEPHEIDGENEXPERT CEPHEID SERVICES36C25627P0004 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 29, 2027$50K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 9:58 AM CT.

This contracting office

28 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Other, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J066

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov