Sign inGet alerts

Rod, Operating, Aft

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Responses dueThu, Oct 2912:00 PM ET · Ohio time11 days left
PostedFri, Aug 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-27-R-0009SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is procuring 20 operating aft rods (NSN 5340-014939406) per Basic Drawing NR 53711 6985427, with a 100% option quantity. Proposals will be evaluated on best value using price, past performance, and delivery.

Scope

  • Operating aft rod, NSN 5340-014939406, qty 20 each
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution within 298 days, FOB Origin
Best valueControlled docs — DD2345 / JCP certification requiredTDP access mandatory before bid100% option quantitySubmission: portalDays to respond: 11

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before 12:00 PM ET on Oct 29

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-27-R-0009
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 336611 (Ship Building and Repairing)
Size standard
1,300 employees SBA table, NAICS 336611
PSC
PSC 5340 (HARDWARE, COMMERCIAL): 18 open RFPs
Quantity
20 each from notice
Delivery location
DLA Distribution, DODAAC W25G1UW1A8 from notice
FOB
Origin from notice
Period of performance
Delivery within 298 days from award from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from notice
NSN
5340-01-493-9406 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 28
Contact
Sarah Harmon
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Email
sarah.harmon@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Aug 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 29 · 12:00 PM ETResponses due · 11 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Sun, Oct 18 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Aug 28; verified Sun, Oct 18 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Rod, Operating, Aft

NSN 5340-014939406, Rod Operating, Aft. This material is being procured in accordance with IAW Basic Drawing NR 53711 6985427 The required quantity is 20 EA with a 100% option to be shipped to DODAAC W25G1UW1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION with a required delivery of 298 days. FOB Origin (First Destination Transportation applies) and Inspection and Acceptance at Destination are required.

This solicitation is not set-aside for small business. This material is not commercial; therefore, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12 in its solicitation for this item. However, interested suppliers may identify to the Contracting Officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with the commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

This solicitation will be available on the Internet at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil// after the issue date of 10/30/2026. Due to system constraints, it may take as long as 3 business days from the stated issue date for the solicitation to post to DIBBS. Technical drawings/bid sets are available.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. While price ma be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, proposals will be evaluated according to best value procedures on the basis of Price, Past Performance, and Delivery. All offers shall be in English and in US dollars.

One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to an Agreement on Government Procurement approved an implemented in the US by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. DLA has enhanced Joint Certification Program (JCP) registration and validation procedures. Selected National Stock Numbers (NSNs) will require additional permissions to access the associated technical data.

In the event a vendor cannot access the technical data for a NSN in DLA cFolder, the vendor must submit a onetime request to [email on the source notice] for technical data access consideration. If a vendor has inquiries after having submitted required information to the JCP officer, these inquiries are to be directed to [email on the source notice] . DLA processes the vendor's technical data request on a first come, first served basis.

Failure to comply timely with required information may result in lack of consideration for DLA solicitations. It is vitally important that vendors provide correct company official names(s) and contact information in all correspondence. DLA will work diligently on validating vendor requests.

Vendors will be notified within three business days of when their requests were approved. However, DLA cannot guarantee that it can complete all validation requests by the due date for any solicitation responses. Technical drawings/bid sets are available after the issue date on the Internet at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ through cFolders under the Technical Data tab.

Requests should include the RFP number, opening/closing date, NSN, PR Number, buyer's name and your complete name and address. FEDERAL, MILITARY AND COMMERCIAL SPECIFICATIONS CANNOT BE PROVIDED BY DSCC. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specifications and Standards, Qualified Products, Lists, Military Handbooks, and other standardization documents from the DoD Single Stock Point (DODSSP), in Philadelphia, PA.

Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from the ASSIST-Quick Search and in most cases can be downloaded directly via the Internet using standard browser software. Documents not available for downloading from ASSIST can be ordered from the DODSSP using the ASSIST Shipping Wizard after establishing a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures or by phoning the DODSSP Special Assistance Desk at (215) 697-6396/6257 (DSN: 442-6396/6257). Users without access to the Internet may contact: DODSSP Bldg.

4/D 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19111-5094 Patterns, Drawings, Deviations Lists, Purchase Description, etc. are not stocked at the DODSSP.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + PSC 5340. Most recent:

  • Jul 15AVIARMS SUPPORT CORPLEAF,BUTT HINGESPE7L126P9099 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 28, 2026$4K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

1566 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5340

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov