What the agency is buying
by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governsSouthwestern Power Administration seeks a small business to aerially photograph and perform digital mapping for its transmission line corridors in Missouri, Arkansas, and Oklahoma. Quotes will be evaluated for technical acceptability and price.
Scope
- Aerially photograph and perform digital mapping for transmission line corridors
- 1106 miles in Missouri, Arkansas, and Oklahoma
1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.
From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.
How to get the bid documents
- Open the notice on SAM.gov
- Download the 1 attachment listed below from the source
- Submit by email before the deadline
Details
- Place of performance
- Not stated
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Solicitation no.
- DE-SOL-0003037
- Size standard
- $19M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541370
- Delivery location
- Missouri, Arkansas, and Oklahoma from notice
- Contract type
- Request for Quote from notice
- Local presence
- Not required
- Amendments
- 2, last Oct 7
- Contact
- Tamra D. Moreno tammy.moreno@swpa.gov
Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.
Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.
Key dates
- Amendment 1
- Wed, Jul 6, 2011
- Amendment 2
- Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · The original solicitation notice has been updated with additional details, including the estimated release date for the solicitation package and the contact information for the procurement officer.
Change log
verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:38 AM ET- Posted · PresolicitationWed, Jul 6, 2011 · 9:46 AM ET
- Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Jul 6, 2011 · 9:51 AM ET
- Amendment · The original solicitation notice has been updated with additional details, including the estimated release date for the solicitation package and the contact information for the procurement officer.Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 12:35 AM ET
- Updated · description text changedThu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:38 AM ET
Report a problem
Notice as published
R--Aerial Photography and Digital Mapping
The U.S. Department of Energy, Southwestern Power Administration (Southwestern) intends to issue a Request for Quote (RFQ) to aerially photograph and perform digital mapping for its existing transmission line corridors. These corridors include approximately 1106 miles in Missouri, Arkansas, and Oklahoma.
All work shall be in accordance with both the general specifications, site specific statements of work, and site plans/drawings incorporated in the solicitation package. This solicitation will be totally set-aside for Small Businesses. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 541370 and the small business size standard is $4.5 million.
Contractor registration in the Government?s Central Contractor Registry (CCR) is required in order to be eligible for contract award. Registration may be completed and information regarding the registration process may be obtained at http://www.ccr.gov The estimated release date for the solicitation package is on or about July 15, 2011 with quotes being due by August 5, 2011.
Once issued, solicitation documents will be available electronically for download. Hard copies of the solicitation package will not be distributed. Information concerning this solicitation may be obtained by contacting Tammy Moreno at Southwestern Power Administration, One West Third Street, Tulsa, OK 74103, or at 918-595-6768, or by email at [email on the source notice].
All responsible sources may submit a quote, which will be considered by Southwestern.
Similar federal awards · NAICS 541370
USAspending.gov, last 36 months25 awards matched · tier 3: NAICS 541370 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:
Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.
Sign in or upgradeAwards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:24 AM ET.
Similar open RFPs
same NAICS 541370Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.