Get alerts

Optical Fabrication Lab Consumables

Responses dueWed, Oct 213:00 PM MT · Idaho time13 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C260-27-Q-0062SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Veterans Affairs is purchasing consumables for an optical fabrication lab. This request for quotation will result in a firm-fixed-price contract, with offers evaluated on an unknown basis.

Scope

  • Consumables compatible with Satisloh Optical Equipment
  • for an optical fabrication lab
Days to respond: 13
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 3:00 PM MT on Oct 21
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • DOCX
    36C26027Q0062.docx213 KB
  • XLSX
    D.1 Individual Price Schedule - 36C26027Q0062.xlsx22 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Boise, Idaho
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
36C260-27-Q-0062
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 339115 (Ophthalmic Goods Manufacturing): 5 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 339115
PSC
PSC 6540 (OPHTHALMIC INSTRUMENTS, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES)
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
Craig Ritchey
Office
260-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 20 (36C260)
Email
craig.ritchey@va.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 21 · 3:00 PM MTResponses due · 13 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 10:30 PM MT

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Thu, Oct 8 · 10:30 PM MT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Optical Fabrication Lab Consumables

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation.

Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 36C26027Q0062 is issued as a request for quotation (RFQ) for Consumables compatible with Satisloh Optical Equipment. This acquisition is not set-aside for small business concerns.

This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at www.acquisition.gov.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C260) + PSC 6540. Most recent:

  • Sep 30, 2026ESSILOR OF AMERICA, INC.LENS BLANKS BLANKET PURCHASE AGREEMENT36C26027N0007 · BPA CALL · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 30, 2027$1.1M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 10:55 PM MT.

This contracting office

29 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6540

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov