What the agency is buying
by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governsDLA seeks 240 parts kits for aircraft drive systems. Award will be based on price, past performance and other evaluation factors in a small-business set-aside.
Scope
- Parts Kit, Drive, OVE for aircraft (NSN 1650-008980874)
- Quantity 240 each, delivery 365 days ARO, FOB origin
How to get the bid documents
- Open the notice on SAM.gov
- Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
- Submit before 3:00 PM ET on Dec 5
The source notice lists no attachments.
Open the original listing on SAM.govDetails
- Place of performance
- Richmond, Virginia
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Solicitation no.
- SPE4A7-27-R-0069
- Category
- Supplies & Equipment · beta
- Quantity
- 240 each from notice
- Delivery location
- not stated from notice
- FOB
- Origin from notice
- Period of performance
- 365 days after receipt of order from notice
- NSN
- 1650-00-898-0874 from notice
- Local presence
- Not required
- Amendments
- None since Oct 19
- Contact
- Leslea Newlon
- Office
- DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
- Phone
- 4457379902
Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.
Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.
Key dates
Change log
verified Fri, Oct 23 · 12:30 AM ETNo amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 19; verified Fri, Oct 23 · 12:30 AM ET.
Report a problem
Notice as published
NSN: 1650-008980874, Desc. Parts Kit, Drive, Ove, SPE4A727R0069,WSDC 05F, AIRCRAFT,STRATOLIFTER C/KC-
DLA DIRECT PROCUREMENT PR: 7018413166 Solicitation: SPE4A727R0069 NSN: 1650-008980874 ITEM: PARTS KIT,DRIVE,OVE Quantity: 240 NAICS: 336413 Contract Type: FIRM FIXED PRICE Competition Type: Small Business Set Aside Delivery Schedule: 365 DAYS ARO FOB: Origin Inspection: Origin Acceptance: Origin Enhanced JCP certification required First Article Test required: Government Product Lot Test required: N/A Current Approved Sources: N/A The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. On the issue date of the solicitation, a copy of the solicitation will be available via the DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfp To download and view the documents you will need the latest version of adobe acrobat reader.
This software is available free at www.adobe.com/acrobat/pdf-reader.html. A paper copy of the solicitation will not be available to requestors. The solicitation will be issued on or around 11/4/2026.
What this office paid before
USAspending.gov, last 36 months25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A7) + PSC 1650. Most recent:
Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.
Sign in or upgradeAwards for this key have not been synced yet.
This contracting office
592 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, Construction
Similar open RFPs
same PSC 1650Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.