Get alerts

LETTER RFP SPPRA226R0063 SOLE SOURCE TO RAYTHEON

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Alabama · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT HUNTSVILLE, AL
Verified 38 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · Updated
Responses dueSun, Jan 31, 20275:00 PM CT · Alabama time115 days left
PostedThu, Aug 20No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRRA2-26-R-0063SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) is seeking to add twelve National Stock Numbers (NSNs)/Part Numbers (PNs) to an existing Indefinite Delivery Requirements (IDR) Long-Term Contract with Raytheon Company. This is a sole-source solicitation for firm-fixed-price requirements, with proposals evaluated based on cost/price analysis and compliance with existing contract terms.

Scope

  • Add 12 NSNs/PNs to an existing IDR Long-Term Contract.
  • Support Patriot Missile System and other critical defense systems.
Submission: emailDays to respond: 115
CompetitionSole-source

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 5:00 PM CT on Jan 31, 2027
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    Letter RFP_SPRRA226R0063_20 AUG 2026.pdf377 KB · 7 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
REDSTONE ARSENAL, Alabama
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRRA2-26-R-0063
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 334412 (Bare Printed Circuit Board Manufacturing): 123 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 334412
PSC
PSC 5998 (ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ASSEMBLIES, BOARDS, CARDS, AND ASSOCIATED HARDWARE): 123 open RFPs
Quantity
12 each from notice
Period of performance
36 months from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Approved sources
Raytheon Company from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 20
Contact
Kim Bragg
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT HUNTSVILLE, AL
Email
kim.bragg@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Aug 20, 2026Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Jan 31, 2027 · 5:00 PM CTResponses due · 115 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · SolicitationThu, Aug 20 · 10:13 AM CT
  2. Updated · description text changedTue, Oct 6 · 11:33 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

LETTER RFP SPPRA226R0063 SOLE SOURCE TO RAYTHEON

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) hereby issues this Request for Proposal (RFP), Solicitation No. SPRRA2-26-R-0063, for the addition of twelve

  1. National Stock Numbers (NSNs)/Part Numbers (PNs) to the existing Indefinite Delivery Requirements (IDR) Long-Term Contract (LTC), Contract No.

SPRRA2-25-D-0016, hereinafter referred to as the Alpha VI Contract. The Alpha VI Contract was awarded on September 26, 2025, as a subsumable contract under Raytheon Technologies Corporation's Umbrella Contract No. SPRBL1-25-D-0006, awarded on August 1, 2025.

This contract superseded the prior Depot Level Repairable (DLR) contract, SPRBL1-15-D-0017 (Alpha V). The requirements associated with this solicitation are identified in Enclosure 1, Identification of Requirements (IOR), which details the twelve

  1. NSNs/PNs included in this procurement.

These requirements support the Patriot Missile System and other critical defense systems. The terms and conditions of Umbrella Contract No. SPRBL1-25-D-0006 and the Alpha VI Contract No.

SPRRA2-25-D-0016 shall govern the rights and obligations of both the Government and the Contractor. This solicitation is issued on a sole-source basis to Raytheon Company (CAGE 05716) pursuant to 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1) and FAR 6.302-1, as only one responsible source is capable of satisfying the Government's requirements.

DLA Contracting Team Identification: Adam Henson, DLA Weapons Support - Team Lead / Contracting Officer E-mail: [email on the source notice]; Phone: (256) 947-0894 Siyeicea Jackson, DLA Weapons Support Branch Chief / Alternate Contracting Officer E-mail: [email on the source notice]; (256) 221-8993 Kim Bragg, DLA Weapons Support - Contract Specialist E-mail: [email on the source notice]; Phone: (256) 425-8445

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 5998

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 5998; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 5JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMBSPE7M126V032T · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jun 20, 2027$7K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 12:42 PM CT.

This contracting office

42 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5998

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov