Sign inGet alerts

Gun Charger

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Michigan · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND WARREN
Responses dueMon, Nov 95:00 PM ET · Michigan time30 days left
PostedFri, Sep 25No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRDL1-27-R-A021SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense seeks 18 gun chargers (NSN 1005-14-568-5505, P/N 090ALT01-02) from Safran Aerosystems, with 18 additional units as an option. Sealed bids are due by November 9, 2026, evaluated on price as the lowest responsive responsible bidder.

Scope

  • Gun Charger NSN 1005-14-568-5505, P/N 090ALT01-02, qty 18 each basic plus 18 option
  • Firm-fixed-price, sealed bid, FOB destination, inspection at origin
Sealed bid — price onlyControlled docs — DD2345 / JCP certification requiredOption years: 1Submission: emailDays to respond: 30

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 5:00 PM ET on Nov 9
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    2abf1e7229ec4d0d82abe5b246595d5c.pdf5.2 MB · 124 pages
  • PDF
    Solicitation - SPRDL127RA021.pdf5.2 MB · 124 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
WARREN, Michigan
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRDL1-27-R-A021
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332994 (Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing): 56 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 332994
PSC
PSC 1005 (GUNS, THROUGH 30MM): 6 open RFPs
Quantity
18 each from notice
Delivery location
Not stated from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from attachment p.7
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from attachment
NSN
1005-14-568-5505 from notice
Part number
090ALT01-02 from notice
Approved sources
Safran Aerosystems (CAGE F0358) from attachment p.7
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 25
Contact
John P. Moses
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND WARREN
Email
john.moses@dla.mil
Phone
3855910890

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Line items

from attachment p.21
CLINItemQtyUnitOption qty
000118 each180DAYS-

Key dates

Fri, Sep 25Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Nov 9 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · 30 days left

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Sep 25; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Gun Charger

Item: Gun Charger NSN: 1005-14-568-5505 P/N: 090ALT01-02 (CAGE F0358, Safran Aerosystems) Qty: 18 each basic, 18 each option Packaging: Military B FOB: Destination Note: Please see the attached solicitation document for details and instructions on how to submit your proposal. The solicitation number on the posted synopsis of SPRDL1-26-R-A049 was changed to SPRDL1-27-R-A021 for the solicitation.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 1005

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 1005; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 8PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLCCONTROL DEVICE,BREECH BOLTSPE7L126F051S · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 31, 2027$18K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

29 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1005

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov