Sign inGet alerts

Fdr - 2027 Plant Mix - Primary/Secondary – Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg

Responses dueWed, Nov 185:00 PM ET · Virginia time36 days left
PostedNot statedNo amendments since
Solicitation no.Order 412Virginia DGS - eVA
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$6.2Mfrom notice

What the state is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

Virginia Department of Transportation seeks bids for 2027 plant mix pavement work on primary and secondary roads in Brunswick, Lunenburg, and Mecklenburg counties. This is an invitation for bids with award to the lowest responsive responsible bidder.

Scope

  • Asphalt concrete, base materials, and pavement marking for road maintenance and resurfacing
  • Full depth reclamation, planing, patching, and traffic control on multiple routes
Sealed bid — price onlySubmission: physicalDays to respond: 36

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit through Virginia DGS - eVA (free account) before 5:00 PM ET on Nov 18

To submit, you need a free account at Virginia DGS - eVA.

Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    Advertisement, order 41268 KB · 3 pages
Open the original listing on the agency portal

Details

Place of performance
Virginia
Buyer type
State
Notice type
IFB
Solicitation no.
Order 412
Category
Construction · beta
Delivery location
Brunswick, Lunenburg, and Mecklenburg counties, Virginia from notice
Period of performance
11/19/2026 to 11/19/2027 from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only from notice
Estimated value
$6.2M from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None

Key dates

Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Nov 18 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · 36 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 13 · 10:46 PM ET

No amendments since posting; verified Tue, Oct 13 · 10:46 PM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Fdr - 2027 Plant Mix - Primary/Secondary – Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg

VDOT construction advertisement, order 412: Fdr - 2027 Plant Mix - Primary/Secondary.

County/city: Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg.

State project: PM4B-964-27F, P401.

Federal project: PM04545. UPC: 130210.

Route: Various. From Various to ?.

Advertised value: $6,216,000.00.

Let date: 11/18/2026.

Time limit: 11/19/2027.

Showing: No Showing. Bid documents and questions: VDOT Construction Advertisement Bulletin Board.

Listing collected from Virginia DGS - eVA. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on agency site