Get alerts

FCI Danbury VT HVAC Services

JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF, Connecticut · FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Verified 3 h agoAmended Oct 1
Responses dueTue, Oct 131:00 PM ET · Connecticut time5 days left
PostedThu, Oct 17 amendments, last Oct 8
Solicitation no.15BGCS26N20300004SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Bureau of Prisons seeks a contractor to provide Vocational Training Heating and Air Conditioning Services at the Federal Correctional Institution (FCI) Jesup. The contract will be awarded based on an indefinite-delivery, requirements-type contract with firm-fixed unit prices.

Scope

  • Vocational Training Heating and Air Conditioning Services
  • on-site instruction to the institution's inmate population
Not a solicitation — no awardOption years: 4Submission: emailDays to respond: 5

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 4 stored documents below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 1:00 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 4 items, 5 filesDownload all (zip)
  • PDF
    3cb24942cf26433287e623c0959c6d54.pdf218 KB · 4 pages
  • PDF
    bd2fc295e7c645a6bb54e99a2f45436b.pdf133 KB · 4 pages
  • PDF
    1 - MR Questionnaire - FCI Danbury - VT HVAC.pdf218 KBat source
  • 1 earlier version
    • PDF
      1 - MR Questionnaire - FCI Danbury - VT HVAC.pdf218 KB · 4 pages
  • PDF
    SOW HVAC - Danbury - Draft.pdf133 KB · 4 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Danbury, Connecticut
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
15BGCS26N20300004
Categories
Training · beta, Equipment Maintenance & Repair · beta
NAICS
NAICS 611519 (Other Technical and Trade Schools): 3 open RFPs
Size standard
$21M revenue SBA table, NAICS 611519
PSC
PSC U006 (EDUCATION/TRAINING- VOCATIONAL/TECHNICAL): 3 open RFPs
Delivery location
FCI Jesup, located at 33 Pembroke Station, Route 37, Danbury, CT 06811 from notice
Period of performance
12 months base + 4 one-year options from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Evaluation
n/a, market research from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
7, last Oct 8
Contact
Brian Wendorff
Office
FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Email
bwendorff@bop.gov
Phone
3202456205

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 1:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days
Amendment 1
Thu, Oct 1
Amendment 2
Mon, Oct 5
Amendment 3
Wed, Oct 7 · description text changed
Amendment 4
Wed, Oct 7 · description text changed
Amendment 5
Thu, Oct 8 · description text changed
Amendment 6
Thu, Oct 8 · description text changed
Amendment 7
Thu, Oct 8 · description text changed

Change log

verified Thu, Oct 8 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · Sources SoughtThu, Oct 1 · 7:17 AM ET
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceThu, Oct 1 · 10:34 AM ET
  3. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceMon, Oct 5 · 8:35 AM ET
  4. Amendment · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  5. Amendment · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  6. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8 · 12:31 AM ET
  7. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8 · 12:31 AM ET
  8. Amendment · description text changedThu, Oct 8 · 12:31 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

FCI Danbury VT HVAC Services

THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT ANNOUNCEMENT ONLY - Solicitations are not available at this time. This notice does not constitute a commitment by the Government. The Bureau of Prisons has a future requirement for Vocational Training Heating and Air Conditioning Services at the Federal Correctional Institution (FCI) Jesup, located at 33 Pembroke Station, Route 37, Danbury, CT 06811.

The Government contemplates awarding of an indefinite-delivery, requirements - type contract with firm-fixed unit prices resulting from the future solicitation. The performance period will be for a base year period from the Effective Date of Award (EDOA) through 12 months from the EDOA, along with four

  1. possible 12-month option periods at the unilateral discretion of the Government.

Please review the attached Statement of Work (SOW) noting pertinent details that will be associated with the solicitation. The services will necessitate on-site instruction to the institution's inmate population as determined by the Supervisor of Education. A Government solicitation document to provide these services is being developed and a contract may or may not result.

Market Research is being conducted to determine interest and capability of potential sources for this requirement. All future information about this acquisition, including the solicitation and/or amendments, will be distributed solely through this site. Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up-to-date information regarding this acquisition.

All responses to the Market Survey Questionnaire may be submitted via email to [email on the source notice]. The response date is October 09, 2026.

Please note: All contractors doing business with the Federal Government must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database to receive all types of government awards. The website for registration is www.sam.gov. If you have questions about the System for Award Management (SAM), Government procurements in general, or need assistance in preparation of your quote, a local Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC) may be able to help.

The APEX Accelerator program previously The Procurement Technical Assistance Program was authorized by Congress in 1985 in an effort to expand the number of businesses capable of participating the Government marketplace. This resource can be found at https://www.apexaccelerators.us/#/contact North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 611519, Other Technical and Trade Schools, (Size Standard: $21,000,000.00.

Please see the attached Statement of Work for further specifications.

Similar Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons awards · PSC U006

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons + PSC U006; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Sep 14, 2026SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE, INC.SOUTHERN CAREERS FY27 HVAC PROGRAM HVAC TRAINING PROGRAM FOR THE INMATE POPULATION AT FPC BRYAN15B50426F00000164 · DELIVERY ORDER · Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons · ends Sep 29, 2027
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:48 AM ET.

This contracting office

24 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Training

Similar open RFPs

same PSC U006

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov