Get alerts

F110 AUGMENTOR NOZZLE SE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Verified 20 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · Updated
Responses dueWed, Oct 214:00 PM CT · Oklahoma time14 days left
PostedFri, Sep 4No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRTA1-26-R-0422SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing F110 augmentor nozzle spare parts. This will be a contract for supplies, and award will not be withheld awaiting qualification.

Scope

  • F110 augmentor nozzle spare parts (NSN 2840-01-357-1941)
  • Quantity: 76 to 453 each
Best valueTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 14
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 1 attachment listed below from the source
  3. Submit by portal before 4:00 PM CT on Oct 21
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • DOC
    Link to technical data packageexternal link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRTA1-26-R-0422
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 90 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
Quantity
76 EA-453 EA from notice
Delivery location
SW3211 from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from notice
NSN
2840-01-357-1941 from notice
Part number
9538M95G05 from notice
Approved sources
GE (CAGE Code 07482) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 4
Contact
Breann Irving
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
breann.irving@us.af.mil
Phone
3855911658

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 4Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 21 · 4:00 PM CTResponses due · 14 days left

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationFri, Sep 4 · 10:08 AM CT
  2. Updated · description text changedTue, Oct 6 · 11:32 PM CT
Report a problem

Notice as published

F110 AUGMENTOR NOZZLE SE

YNOPSIS F110 AUGMENTOR NOZZLE SE Estimated solicitation issue date 21 Sep 26 and estimated closing/response date 21 Oct 26.

RFP #: SPRTA1-26-R-0422 PR#: FD2030-26-01011 Nomenclature/Noun: AUGMENTOR NOZZLE SE NSN: 2840-01-357-1941 PR PN: 9538M95G05 Application (Engine): F110 AMC: 1C History: GE Aviation Description: Dimensions: Directs exhaust.

Best Estimated Quantity: 76 EA-453 EA Shipping Information: Ship To: SW3211 Requested delivery scheduled:

Earlier updates (1)

31 Dec 2027 Export Control is applicable Mandatory Language: Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. No telephone requests. Only written or faxed requests received directly from the requestors are acceptable.

Currently GE (CAGE Code 07482) is the only approved small business sources that can satisfy the Government requirements. Qualification requirements apply. The link to the technical data package is attached to this synopsis.

Contract award will be made only if the product/service, manufacturer, or source meets the qualification requirements at the time of award in accordance with FAR clause 52.209-1. Interested offerors are encouraged to submit Source Approval Requests (SARs) as soon as possible as the Government is not required to delay contract award to review pending SARs. If the Government has not completed review of a SAR package upon contract award, then the SAR will be retained and the source will be reviewed for possible source approval for future awards.

AWARD WILL NOT BE WITHHELD AWAITING QUALIFICATION.

Note: An Ombudsman has been appointed to hear concerns from Offerors or potential Offerors during the proposal development phase of this acquisition. The purpose of the Ombudsman is not to diminish the authority of the program director or contracting officer, but to communicate contractor concerns, issues, disagreements, and recommendations to the appropriate government personnel. When requested, the Ombudsman will maintain strict confidentiality as to source of the concern.

The Ombudsman does not participate in the evaluation of proposals or in the source selection process. Interested parties are invited to call the Ombudsman at (405) 734-8241. DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER FOR SOLICITATION REQUESTS.

Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Far Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice The solicitation will be available for download on the release date from www.sam.gov. No telephone requests.

Questions concerning this synopsis or subsequent solicitation can be directed to Breann Irving at [email on the source notice].

Note: Faxed solicitation requests can be submitted to DLA Aviation-AOAB, Tinker AFB, OK 73145, FAX NUMBER (405) 739-4237.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2840-01-357-1941 or part number 9538M95G05 in 36 months.

23 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

  • Jun 30, 2026RTX CORPORATIONNEW MANUFACTURED MATERIAL, PLUG, BEARING FOR F100.SPRTA126F0282 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 30, 2028$48K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:19 AM CT.

This contracting office

210 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov