Sign inGet alerts
Closes tonightResponses due Fri, Oct 9 at 5:00 PM ET · about 6 hours left
Broad agency announcementFederal buyer

DTRA / JSTO S&T CBRN-Capability Operational User Trial 2027 (SCOUT 27)

DEPT OF DEFENSE · DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY (DTRA) · DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY (DTRA)
Responses dueFri, Oct 95:00 PM ETabout 6 hours left
PostedTue, Sep 1No amendments since
Solicitation no.SCOUT27SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The US Department of Defense is seeking technology nominations for SCOUT 27 and its concurrent Concepts Crucible event. This is a request for information only and does not constitute a request for proposal.

Scope

  • SCOUT 27 and its concurrent Concepts Crucible event
  • evaluate early-stage concepts and mature prototypes in realistic, threat-informed environments
BAA — white paper first (FAR 35.016)Open to allDays to respond: 0

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 5:00 PM ET on Oct 9
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    SCOUT 27 RFI.pdf183 KB · 8 pages
  • PPTX
    SCOUT 27- Technology Quad.pptx251 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Not stated
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
SCOUT27
NAICS
NAICS 5417: 3 open RFPs
Delivery location
Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story, VA from notice
Period of performance
Per award from notice
BAA open until
Oct 9, 2026 from notice
Contract type
BAA (multiple awards) from notice
Evaluation
White-paper review, then invited proposals (FAR 35.016) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 1
Contact
DTRA Ft Belvoir RD Mailbox CBEX Submissions
Office
DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY (DTRA) · DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY (DTRA)
Email
dtra-dtra-scout-submissions@groups.mail.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Oct 9 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · about 6 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 1; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

DTRA / JSTO S&T CBRN-Capability Operational User Trial 2027 (SCOUT 27)

THIS IS A REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) ONLY - This RFI is issued solely for information and planning purposes - it does not constitute a Request for Proposal (RFP) or a promise to issue an RFP in the future. This notice does not constitute a commitment by the United States Government to contract for any supply or service whatsoever. All information submitted in response to this announcement is voluntary; the United States Government will not pay for information requested nor will it compensate any respondent for any cost incurred in developing information provided.

Not responding to this RFI does not preclude participation in any future RFP. If a solicitation is released, it will be synopsized on the SAM.gov website: https://sam.gov/ It is the responsibility of potential offerors to monitor this site for additional information.

The primary purpose of this RFI is to solicit technology nominations specifically for SCOUT 27 and its concurrent Concepts Crucible event, scheduled for 12-18 March 2027 at Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story, VA. The objective is to evaluate early-stage concepts and mature prototypes in realistic, threat-informed environments. This campaign will deliver actionable, quantitative and qualitative data directly from Warfighters by rigorously assessing form, fit, function, usability, and DOTMLPF-P (Doctrine, Organization, Training, Material, Leadership & Education, Personnel, Facilities, and Policy) integration.

PLEASE REFER TO THE ATTACHMENTS FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

Similar federal awards · NAICS 5417

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: NAICS 5417 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Oct 6LAKE SHORE CRYOTRONICS, INC.LAKE SHORE 240 SERIES 240-8P TEMPERATURE INPUT MODULE GRC R. GROTENRATH80NSSC27P0022 · PURCHASE ORDER · National Aeronautics and Space Administration · ends Oct 13, 2026$28K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:58 AM ET.

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 5417

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov