Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Mon, Sep 28 · 6:00 PM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Combined synopsisFederal buyerSB

Council Bluff Primary Electric And Well Improvements

AGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF, Missouri · FOREST SERVICE · USDA FOREST SERIVCE
Verified 22 h agoAmended Aug 28
Responses dueMon, Sep 286:00 PM CT · Missouri timeClosed
PostedFri, Aug 282 amendments, last Oct 6
Solicitation no.1240LT-26-Q-0172SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Quotations are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 1240LT26Q0172 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for MARK TWAIN NATIONAL FOREST COUNCIL BLUFF PRIMARY ELECTRIC…

Small business set-aside

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Rolla, Missouri
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
1240LT-26-Q-0172
NAICS
NAICS 238210 (Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors)
Size standard
$19M revenue SBA table, NAICS 238210
PSC
PSC J061 (MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- ELECTRIC WIRE AND POWER DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT)
Amendments
2, last Oct 6
Contact
JAMES HUNT
Office
FOREST SERVICE · USDA FOREST SERIVCE
Email
james.hunt@usda.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Aug 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sep 28 Mon, Sep 28 · 6:00 PM CTResponses due · closed
Amendment 1
Wed, Sep 16
Amendment 2
Tue, Oct 6 · description text changed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationFri, Aug 28 · 8:44 AM CT
  2. Amendment · New version of the notice posted at the sourceWed, Sep 16 · 4:16 AM CT
  3. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CTWed, Sep 16 · 4:16 AM CT
  4. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 5:35 AM CT
  5. Amendment · description text changedTue, Oct 6 · 11:31 PM CT
  6. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CTTue, Oct 6 · 11:32 PM CT
  7. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CTWed, Oct 7 · 11:31 PM CT
  8. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CTWed, Oct 7 · 11:31 PM CT
  9. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CTThu, Oct 8 · 11:31 PM CT
  10. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CTThu, Oct 8 · 11:32 PM CT
  11. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CTFri, Oct 9 · 11:31 PM CT
  12. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CTFri, Oct 9 · 11:32 PM CT
  13. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CTSat, Oct 10 · 11:31 PM CT
  14. Deadline moved · Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 5:00 PM CT → Mon, Sep 28, 2026 · 6:00 PM CTSat, Oct 10 · 11:31 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Council Bluff Primary Electric And Well Improvements

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation.

Quotations are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 1240LT26Q0172 is issued as a Request for Quotation (RFQ) for MARK TWAIN NATIONAL FOREST COUNCIL BLUFF PRIMARY ELECTRIC AND WELL IMPROVEMENTS. This acquisition is set-aside for small business concerns.

The applicable North American Industry Classification Standard Code is 283210. The small business size standard is $19 million. This acquisition is a Total Small Business Set-Aside.

All responsible sources may submit a quotation which will be considered by the agency. The Work consists of coordinating with Ameren to extend their existing primary electric line from an overhead power line located near Missouri State Highway DD to the Wild Boar Campground. This includes coming off an existing electric pole on the east side of the highway and installing buried line along the edge of the cleared highway right-of-way to the existing well within the Council Bluff Recreation Area.

The corridor will parallel the east side of Missouri State Highway DD for approximately 9,600 feet and then use an old road corridor along the top of Wild Boar Ridge leading to the well for approximately 3,100 feet.

Similar Forest Service awards · PSC J061

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

2 awards matched · tier 2: Forest Service + PSC J061; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Sep 30FACILITY GATEWAY CORPORATIONPROVIDE PM SERVICE AND COMPONENT REPLACEMENTS IN THE BACKUP LIGHTING INVERTER12444526P0110 · Forest Service · ends Dec 30, 2026$12K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

1 other open notice from this office · buys mostly Construction

Similar open RFPs

same PSC J061

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov