Get alerts

CONTROL ASSEMBLY,AC

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Responses dueTue, Oct 134:30 PM ET · Pennsylvania time6 days left
PostedTue, Jul 14No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRMM1-26-Q-HE11SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing a control assembly. Offers will be evaluated using the Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) criteria, resulting in a firm-fixed-price contract.

Scope

  • Manufacture and supply of CONTROL ASSEMBLY,AC.
  • Compliance with MIL-STD-130, REV N for marking.
Lowest price, technically acceptableCAGE code required to request docsDays to respond: 6
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=SPRMM126QHE11external link
  • PDF
    SPRMM126QHE11.pdf613 KB · 44 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
MECHANICSBURG, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRMM1-26-Q-HE11
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332994 (Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing): 45 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 332994
PSC
PSC 1020 (GUNS, OVER 125MM THROUGH 150MM)
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
Part number
2862404-1 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Jul 14
Contact
Telephone: 3855913484
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Email
AMY.SMITH@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Jul 14Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Jul 14; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

CONTROL ASSEMBLY,AC

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (11)

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996) · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · AND RECIEVING REPORT (COMBO) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · NOTICE OF CYBERSECURITY MATURITY MODEL CERTIFICATION LEVEL REQUIREMENTS (NOV 2025)) · PREFERENCE FOR PRIVATELY OWNED U.S.-FLAG COMMERCIAL VESSELS (DEV 2026-O0047)(MAR 2026)) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 1020

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

24 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 1020; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 29KENT ASSOCIATES, INCSPRING ASSEMBLY,SHISPE7L126V086A · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 2, 2027$45K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:55 AM ET.

This contracting office

114 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332994

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov