Sign inGet alerts
Sources soughtFederal buyer

CMCS - Sources Sought - FCC Hazelton

JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF, West Virginia · FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Responses dueTue, Nov 32:00 PM ET · West Virginia time11 days left
PostedWed, Oct 21No amendments since
Solicitation no.15BCMS27N12100001SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Federal Bureau of Prisons seeks capability information for comprehensive medical services at FCC Bruceton Mills, WV, including inpatient and outpatient care, physician services, and telehealth. Responses to a Sources Sought Questionnaire are due November 3, 2026; this is market research only and does not constitute a solicitation.

Scope

  • Comprehensive medical services for federal inmates
  • Inpatient, outpatient, physician, telehealth and long-term acute care
Not a solicitation — no awardOption years: 4Submission: emailDays to respond: 11

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 2:00 PM ET on Nov 3
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip) · Pro
  • PDF
    2e0ee1e11d074fce895543f7b8e5ea75.pdf191 KB · 5 pages
  • PDF
    Sources Sought Questionnaire - FCC Hazelton.pdf191 KB · 5 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Sources Sought
Solicitation no.
15BCMS27N12100001
NAICS
NAICS 622110 (General Medical and Surgical Hospitals): 3 open RFPs
Size standard
$47M revenue SBA table, NAICS 622110
PSC
PSC Q201 (MEDICAL- MANAGED HEALTHCARE): 7 open RFPs
Period of performance
12-month base + 4 one-year options from notice
Evaluation
n/a, market research from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 21
Contact
Jefferson Gregory
Office
FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · FAO
Email
J2gregory@bop.gov
Phone
2025708404

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Oct 21Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Nov 3 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · 11 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 23 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Oct 21; verified Fri, Oct 23 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

CMCS - Sources Sought - FCC Hazelton

THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE ONLY - Solicitations are not available at this time. This notice does not constitute a commitment by the Government. The Federal Bureau of Prisons has future requirements for the provision of Comprehensive Medical Services for Federal inmates at the Federal Correctional Complex (FCC) located in Bruceton Mills, WV.

Services provided are expected to fall into general categories of Inpatient Facility Services, Outpatient Facility Services, Inpatient Physician Services, Outpatient Physician Services, Long Term Acute Care, Telehealth Services and Outpatient Institution Services (On-Site Physician & Session-Based). The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 622110, General Medical and Surgical Hospitals, with a Size Standard of $47 million. It is anticipated that the contract period will consist of a base year from the effective date of award (EDOA) through 12 months with four 12-month option periods for renewal.

A Request for Proposal to provide these services may be developed, and a contract may or may not result. All information submitted in response to this announcement is voluntary. The Government will not reimburse or pay a respondent for information requests, nor will it compensate any respondent for any cost incurred in developing information provided to the Government.

A Sources Sought Questionnaire is included, and responses are due on or before November 03, 2026. All future information about the acquisition, including the solicitation and/or amendments, will be distributed solely through the System for Award Management database (SAM) at sam.gov. The site provides downloading instructions.

Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up-to-date information regarding the potential acquisitions. No collect calls will be accepted. No telephone requests for the Sources Sought Questionnaire will be accepted.

All responses to the Sources Sought Questionnaire and any additional questions concerning the potential solicitation shall be submitted to Jefferson Gregory via e-mail at the following e-mail address: [email on the source notice]. Please note all contractors doing business with the Federal Government must be registered in the SAM database.

Similar Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons awards · PSC Q201

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons + PSC Q201; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Oct 19NAPHCARE LLCFCI LEWISBURG MEDICAL EYE CLINIC SERVICES FY2715B20727F00000011 · DELIVERY ORDER · Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons · ends Sep 29, 2027$12K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 22, 2026 · 11:32 PM ET.

This contracting office

20 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Q201

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov