Sign inGet alerts

C 219 Detroit Lead Service Line Removal

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Michigan · DEPT OF THE ARMY · W072 ENDIST DETROIT
Responses dueWed, Oct 284:00 PM ET · Michigan time14 days left
PostedTue, Oct 13No amendments since
Solicitation no.PANGLR-26-P-0000027925SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Detroit District seeks contractors to remove lead service lines from the public right-of-way in Detroit, Michigan. This is a firm-fixed-price construction contract awarded to the lowest responsive and responsible bidder on a 100% small-business set-aside basis.

Scope

  • Remove lead service line connections at corporation stops in Detroit public right-of-way
  • Excavate, cut lead lines, backfill and restore excavations across multiple neighborhoods
Sealed bid — price onlySmall business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 14

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Download the 2 attachments listed below from the source
  3. Submit by portal before 4:00 PM ET on Oct 28
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • PDF
    https://www.acq.osd.mil/asda/dpc/ce/cap/docs/piee/PIEE_Solicitation_Module_Vendor_Access_Instructions.pdfexternal link
  • DOC
    https://toolbox-piee.eb.mil/external link
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
DETROIT, Michigan
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
PANGLR-26-P-0000027925
Category
Construction · beta
NAICS
NAICS 237110 (Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction)
Size standard
$45M revenue SBA table, NAICS 237110
PSC
PSC P500 (SALVAGE- DEMOLITION OF STRUCTURES/FACILITIES (OTHER THAN BUILDINGS))
Delivery location
Detroit, Michigan from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only (FAR 14) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 13
Contact
Noah Bruck
Office
DEPT OF THE ARMY · W072 ENDIST DETROIT
Email
noah.r.bruck@usace.army.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 13Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 4:00 PM ETResponses due · 14 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 14 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 13; verified Wed, Oct 14 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

C 219 Detroit Lead Service Line Removal

THIS IS A PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL OR INVITATION FOR BID. The U.S.

Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Detroit District is seeking contractors for a Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) construction contract for the C 219 Detroit Lead Service Line Removal project located in Detroit, Michigan. This project involves cutting the lead line connections at the corporation stop and removing approximately 1 foot of lead service lines from the corporation stop, located within the public right-of-way areas across various neighborhoods in the City of Detroit. The Contractor will mobilize to the locations within the City of Detroits public right of way identified in contract drawings.

The Contractor will excavate corporation stops, cut lead service line, and leave abandoned lead service line in place then backfill and restore excavations and demobilize.

General Information: The Government intends to solicit this opportunity as a Request for Quote (RFQ) on a 100% Total Small Business Set-Aside basis with an intent to award a Firm Fixed Price construction contract to the Contractor who submits the lowest-priced quote that is determined to be responsive and responsible. A bid bond is required. The North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code is 237110, Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction, which has a small business size standard of $45.0 million in average annual receipts.

The Product Service Code (PSC) for this work is P500, Salvage- Demolition Of Structures/Facilities (Other Than Buildings).

Anticipated Solicitation: Fall 2026 Anticipated Award: Fall/Winter 2026. In order for interested contractors to conduct business with the Federal Government, contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) prior to submission of quote. Contractors can access SAM for free at www.sam.gov.DISCLAIMER: The official solicitation package, including plans and specifications, will be located on the official government webpage (PIEE Solicitation Module and/or SAM.gov) when the solicitation is posted.

The Government is not liable for information furnished by any other source. Hard copy documents will NOT be supplied by the Government to any interested parties as a result of this pre-solicitation notice or the upcoming solicitation. Please note the Government will not be maintaining an offerors list during the solicitation period.

However, vendors are strongly encouraged to review the Interested Vendors List found on SAM.gov for this requirement. It is the Offerors responsibility to check the website(s) periodically for the solicitation or any updates and/or amendments. Websites are occasionally inaccessible, due to various reasons.

The Government is not responsible for any loss of Internet connectivity or for Offeror inability to access documents posted on the referenced Government web pages. The points of contact are Contracting Officer, Kari L.

Tauriainen, and Contract Specialist, Noah Bruck, at emails: [email on the source notice] and [email on the source notice].

Similar Dept of the Army awards · PSC P500

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

1 award matched · tier 2: Dept of the Army + PSC P500; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Oct 5, 2025GULF REMEDIATION, INCTHE PORT ARTHUR RESIDENT OFFICE (PARO) BUILDING SUFFERED SEVERE DAMAGE FROM HURRICANES, RESULTING IN MISSING SHINGLES, ROTTING WOOD, AND SIGW912HY25CA011 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · 8(A) SOLE SOURCE · Department of the Army · ends Oct 27, 2025$20K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

5 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Construction, Equipment Maintenance & Repair

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 237110

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov