Get alerts
Closes tomorrowResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 10:00 AM ET · about 15 hours left

Bibliovation

LIBRARY OF CONGRESS, District of Columbia · LIBRARY OF CONGRESS · LIBRARY OF CONGRESS FEDLINK
Responses dueThu, Oct 810:00 AM ET · District of Columbia timeabout 15 hours left
PostedWed, Jul 22No amendments since
Solicitation no.LCFDL26R0033SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Library of Congress FEDLINK Program is purchasing Bibliovation software licenses, maintenance, and onsite support for the Defense Intelligence Agency Library. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, and offers will be evaluated using a best value trade-off approach.

Scope

  • Provide Bibliovation software licenses and maintenance for the DIA Library.
  • Include periodic onsite support, upgrades, patches, and training.
Best valueOption years: 4Days to respond: 1
CompetitionCompetition unknownNo award history or sole-source language found for this buyer and code.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 10:00 AM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    LCFDL26R0033 for SAM.pdf470 KB · 36 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
WASHINGTON, District of Columbia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
LCFDL26R0033
Category
IT & Software · beta
NAICS
NAICS 513210 (Software Publishers): 15 open RFPs
PSC
PSC 7A21: 19 open RFPs
Quantity
1 LOT from attachment p.3
Delivery location
Defense Intelligence Agency, John T. Hughes Library, 7400 Pentagon OCIS-4, Washington, DC 20301 from attachment p.1
FOB
Destination from attachment p.1
Period of performance
10/19/2026 – 10/18/2027 from attachment p.3
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from attachment p.2
Approved sources
LibLime, a division of PTFS from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Jul 22
Contact
Katherine Bowen
Office
LIBRARY OF CONGRESS FEDLINK
Email
katbowen@loc.gov

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Jul 22Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 10:00 AM ETResponses due · about 15 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Jul 22; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Bibliovation

This requirement is being solicited on a sole source basis to Progressive Technology Federal Systems (PTFS) under the authority implemented by Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Parts 12 and 13. This solicitation will result in a firm fixed price contract for Bibliovation software licenses from LibLime, a division of PTFS, for FEDLINK customer Defense Intelligence Agency Library.

The purchase also provides maintenance and periodic onsite support of the Bibliovation Library Services Platform (LSP). PTFS will be required to install Bibliovation software upgrades and patches and provide onsite technical support/training as necessary. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency.

Information received will normally be considered for the purposes of determining whether to conduct a competitive requirement in the future.

Similar federal awards · PSC 7A21

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 3: PSC 7A21 at any agency; nothing from this office or agency. Most recent:

  • Oct 5DELL FEDERAL SYSTEMS L.PDELL HARDWARE EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, OFFICE OF THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER - CYBERSECURITY AND PRIVACY 12314426F0437 · Office of the Chief Financial Officer · ends Oct 10, 2029$25K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:31 AM ET.

This contracting office

1 other open notice from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 7A21

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov