Get alerts

ACTUATOR,MECHANICAL

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA
Responses dueTue, Oct 134:30 PM ET · Pennsylvania time6 days left
PostedFri, Sep 25No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRPA1-26-Q-RC49SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing mechanical actuators. Offers will be evaluated based on being from government-approved sources of supply, with distributors needing to provide an authorized letter.

Scope

  • Purchase of mechanical actuators.
  • Must be from government-approved sources of supply.
Submission: emailDays to respond: 6
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=SPRPA126QRC49external link
  • PDF
    SPRPA126QRC49.pdf636 KB · 48 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRPA1-26-Q-RC49
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing): 401 open RFPs
PSC
PSC 1680 (MISCELLANEOUS AIRCRAFT ACCESSORIES AND COMPONENTS): 222 open RFPs
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 25
Contact
Telephone: 2678009539
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA
Email
NICHOLAS.SMARRO@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Fri, Sep 25Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Fri, Sep 25; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

ACTUATOR,MECHANICAL

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (24)

CONTACT INFORMATION · ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996) · HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT · 9000 OR EQUIVALENT · FMS DELIVERY AND SHIPPING INSTRUCTIONS · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · AND RECEIVING REPORT (COMBO) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020) · INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021) · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003) · YEAR FROM DATE OF DELIVERY · DAYS AFTER DISCOVERY OF DEFECT · EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)) · BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRPA1) + PSC 1680. Most recent:

  • Jul 5PROJECTS UNLIMITED INCPIN DRIVER,AIRCRAFTSPRPA126PVA60 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends May 2, 2027$14K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:07 AM ET.

This contracting office

168 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1680

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov