Get alerts
Combined synopsisFederal buyerSB

66--CAP,LENS

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueTue, Oct 208:00 PM ET · Ohio time12 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L1-27-U-0036SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 1,757 lens caps. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract, with quotes evaluated as an RFQ.

Scope

  • Purchase of 1,757 lens caps (NSN 6650016577657).
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 12

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 20
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L127U0036external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L127U0036.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)419 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L1-27-U-0036
NAICS
NAICS 333310 (Commercial and Service Industry Machinery Manufacturing): 59 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 333310
Quantity
1757 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
6650-01-657-7657 from notice
Part number
AC11031 from notice
Approved sources
0FL29 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 20 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 12 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

66--CAP,LENS

Proposed procurement for NSN 6650016577657 CAP,LENS: Line 0001 Qty 1757 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0144 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 263. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.

Approved source is 0FL29 AC11031. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6650-01-657-7657 or part number AC11031 in 36 months.

8 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L1) + NAICS 333310. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:15 AM ET.

This contracting office

2162 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 333310

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov