Get alerts
Closes tomorrowResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 22 hours left

66--INDICATOR,POSITION

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Virginia timeabout 22 hours left
PostedThu, Oct 1No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE4A5-27-T-0062SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing position indicators. This is a Firm-fixed-price contract, and all responsible sources may submit a quote for consideration.

Scope

  • Procurement of NSN 6610016146477 INDICATOR,POSITION.
  • Items must meet requirements of source controlled drawing.
TDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 1
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE4A527T0062external link
  • PDF
    SPE4A527T0062.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)410 KB · 19 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RICHMOND, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE4A5-27-T-0062
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 334511 (Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing): 82 open RFPs
Size standard
1,350 employees SBA table, NAICS 334511
Quantity
5 EA from notice
Delivery location
DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT OKLAHOMA from notice
Period of performance
162 DAYS ADO from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
6610-01-614-6477 from notice
Part number
818-3871-003 from notice
Approved sources
05617, 0EFD0, 13499 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 1
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 22 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Oct 1; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

66--INDICATOR,POSITION

Proposed procurement for NSN 6610016146477 INDICATOR,POSITION: Line 0001 Qty 5 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT OKLAHOMA By: 0162 DAYS ADO This is a source controlled drawing item. Approved sources are 05617 818-3871-003; 0EFD0 818-3871-003; 13499 818-3871-003. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. The items furnished must meet the requirements of the drawing cited in the solicitation. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically.

All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6610-01-614-6477 or part number 818-3871-003 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A5) + NAICS 334511. Most recent:

  • Jul 5AIR INSTRO, INC.TRANSMITTER,PRESSURSPE4A526P3891 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Aug 19, 2026$13K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:34 AM ET.

This contracting office

453 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 334511

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov