Sign inGet alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Wed, Sep 30 · 11:00 AM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Special noticeFederal buyer

6550--Blood Bank Reagents - Intent to Sole Source Minneapolis VAMC

VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF, Minnesota · VETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OF · NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)
Unverified · check source
Responses dueWed, Sep 3011:00 AM CT · Minnesota timeClosed
PostedWed, Sep 23No amendments since
Solicitation no.36C263-27-Q-1088SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

from the notice as published

This is a Notice of Intent published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation RFO 5.101(a) requiring the dissemination of information regarding proposed contract actions. This Notice of Intent is for a proposed award of a sole source, firm-fixed price contract under the authority of 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by RFO 6.103-1(b) - Only One Responsible Source and No Other…

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Special Notice
Solicitation no.
36C263-27-Q-1088
NAICS
NAICS 325413 (In-Vitro Diagnostic Substance Manufacturing): 4 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 325413
PSC
PSC 6550 (IN VITRO DIAGNOSTIC SUBSTANCES, REAGENTS, TEST KITS AND SETS)
Amendments
None since Sep 23
Contact
Robert Bennett · Contract Specialist
Office
NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)
Email
robert.bennett8@va.gov
Phone
319-339-7079

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Sep 23Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Sep 30 · 11:00 AM CTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · Special NoticeWed, Sep 23 · 6:34 AM CT
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 5:35 AM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

6550--Blood Bank Reagents - Intent to Sole Source Minneapolis VAMC

This is a Notice of Intent published in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation RFO 5.101(a) requiring the dissemination of information regarding proposed contract actions. This Notice of Intent is for a proposed award of a sole source, firm-fixed price contract under the authority of 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by RFO 6.103-1(b) - Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Service Will Satisfy Agency Requirements.

It is not a request for competitive quotes. The Department of Veterans Affairs, Network Contracting Office 23, intends to award a sole source, firm-fixed price contract to Alba Bioscience, Inc with 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1), as implemented by RFO 6.103-1(b) - Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Service Will Satisfy Agency Requirements because this equipment is provided by the Original Equipment Manufacturer, Alba Bioscience, Inc.

No other third-party vendor is authorized to install or service this equipment. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this requirement is 325413, and the product service code is 6550. While this synopsis does not constitute a solicitation, interested vendors may identify their interest and capability to satisfy the requirement.

All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation which shall be considered by the agency. The Government understands the equipment Alba Bioscience, Inc provides is proprietary. However, vendors that believe they can provide the capabilities required to fully meet the Government's requirement may submit information in writing to [email on the source notice] within seven calendar days after publication of this notice.

Such documentation will be reviewed solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct the procurement on a competitive basis. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (36C263) + PSC 6550. Most recent:

  • Sep 30, 2026DIASORIN INCEXERCISE OY236C26327N0053 · DELIVERY ORDER · Department of Veterans Affairs · ends Sep 29, 2027$39K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 10:34 PM CT.

This contracting office

23 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Janitorial & Cleaning, Equipment Maintenance & Repair

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6550

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov