Get alerts

61--MOTOR,DIRECT CURRENT

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 158:00 PM ET · Ohio time7 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M1-27-T-0147SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 38 direct current motors. This is an RFQ, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically for consideration.

Scope

  • Purchase of 38 direct current motors (NSN 6105012183617).
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution Cherry Point within 157 days ADO.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 7
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 15
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M127T0147external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M127T0147.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)403 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M1-27-T-0147
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335312 (Motor and Generator Manufacturing): 103 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335312
Quantity
38 EA from notice
Delivery location
DLA DISTRIBUTION CHERRY POINT from notice
NSN
6105-01-218-3617 from notice
Part number
100005-1; 41A1009 from notice
Approved sources
17472 100005-1, 25140 41A1009 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 15 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 7 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

61--MOTOR,DIRECT CURRENT

Proposed procurement for NSN 6105012183617 MOTOR,DIRECT CURRENT: Line 0001 Qty 38 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION CHERRY POINT By: 0157 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 17472 100005-1; 25140 41A1009. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6105-01-218-3617 or part number 100005-1; 41A1009 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M1) + NAICS 335312. Most recent:

  • Jul 5GENESIS JIT LLCEXCITER,ARMATURESPE7M126P8347 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jul 19, 2026$1K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 12:55 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 335312

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov