Sign inGet alerts

61--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueSun, Oct 188:00 PM ET · Ohio time6 days left
PostedWed, Oct 7No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L4-27-T-0135SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 5 cable assemblies from a special purpose, electrica cable assembly. The contract type is firm-fixed-price. The solicitation is available on the DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil. Offers will be evaluated based on the lowest price technically acceptable.

Scope

  • CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL PURPOSE,ELECTRICA
  • CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPECIAL.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 6
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 13). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 18
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L427T0135external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L427T0135.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)398 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L4-27-T-0135
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 334419 (Other Electronic Component Manufacturing): 160 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 334419
Quantity
5 EA from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION, DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY, 2083 NORMANDY DRIVE DOOR 113 TO 134, NEW CUMBERLAND PA 17070-5002, from notice
FOB
Origin from notice
Period of performance
48-month base + 6 one-year options from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
6150-01-558-2940 from notice
Approved sources
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P., 064S4 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 7
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Oct 7Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Oct 18 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 13 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Oct 7; verified Tue, Oct 13 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

61--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL

Proposed procurement for NSN 6150015582940 CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL: Line 0001 Qty 5 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0319 DAYS ADO Approved source is 064S4 TYUH10021A. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 6150-01-558-2940 in 36 months.

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L4) + NAICS 334419. Most recent:

  • Jul 5TURNAROUND FACTOR, INC.BATTERY,STORAGESPE7L426P1379 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Aug 4, 2027$48K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:50 AM ET.

This contracting office

1626 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 334419

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov