Get alerts

59--CABLE ASSEMBLY,POWE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT
Responses dueThu, Oct 154:30 PM ET · Pennsylvania time8 days left
PostedTue, Sep 15No amendments since
Solicitation no.N00383-26-Q-SB43SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 13 cable assemblies as spare parts. This is a sole-source requirement, and offers will be evaluated based on government source approval.

Scope

  • Purchase of 13 cable assemblies (NIIN 016914070).
  • Sole-source requirement for spare parts.
TDP access mandatory before bidDays to respond: 8
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 15
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0038326QSB43external link
  • PDF
    N0038326QSB43.pdf607 KB · 44 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
N00383-26-Q-SB43
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335931 (Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing): 96 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 335931
PSC
PSC 5995 (CABLE, CORD, AND WIRE ASSEMBLIES: COMMUNICATION EQUIPMENT): 24 open RFPs
Quantity
13 each from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 15
Contact
Telephone: 2156971202
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT
Email
CODY.P.CAMERON.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 15Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 15 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 8 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 15; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

59--CABLE ASSEMBLY,POWE

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (18)

CONTACT INFORMATION · ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996) · HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · NOTE FOR CONTRACTOR/ADMINISTRATIVE CONTRACTING OFFICER · NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18)) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003) · EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)) · BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (N00383) + PSC 5995. Most recent:

  • Dec 8, 2025CATON CONNECTOR CORPORATIONCABLE ASSEMBLY,AIRCN0038326CPA04 · DEFINITIVE CONTRACT · Department of the Navy · ends Dec 8, 2026$814K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:02 AM ET.

This contracting office

655 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Other

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5995

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov