Sign inGet alerts

53--BUCKLE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueTue, Oct 138:00 PM ET · Ohio time4 days left
PostedTue, Sep 29No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-26-U-011GSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 384 buckles. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract awarded based on quotes submitted electronically.

Scope

  • Procurement of 384 buckles (NSN 5340014183715).
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 4
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7LX26U011Gexternal link
  • PDF
    SPE7LX26U011G.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)426 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-26-U-011G
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 332439 (Other Metal Container Manufacturing): 27 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 332439
Quantity
384 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
12-month base from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
5340-01-418-3715 from notice
Approved sources
38597 497A63804-1, 70847 C34599 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 29
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 29Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 4 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 29; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

53--BUCKLE

Proposed procurement for NSN 5340014183715 BUCKLE: Line 0001 Qty 384 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0081 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 57.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved sources are 38597 497A63804-1; 70847 C34599. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 5340-01-418-3715 in 36 months.

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7LX) + NAICS 332439. Most recent:

  • Jul 5LC INDUSTRIES INCPADLOCK SETSPE7LX26F62K1 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jan 21, 2027$2K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:56 AM ET.

This contracting office

1936 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332439

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov