Sign inGet alerts

48--VALVE,SAFETY RELIEF

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Responses dueWed, Oct 288:00 PM ET · Ohio time10 days left
PostedSat, Oct 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M0-27-T-0418SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense seeks quotations for one safety relief valve (NSN 4820-01-429-1351) to be delivered to Portsmouth Naval Shipyard within five days. This is a sealed-bid procurement evaluated on price via the DLA Internet Bid Board System.

Scope

  • Safety relief valve, NSN 4820-01-429-1351, qty 1 each
  • FOB origin, delivery to Portsmouth Naval Shipyard within 5 days
Submission: portalDays to respond: 10

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 28
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M027T0418external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M027T0418.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)391 KB · 17 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M0-27-T-0418
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 332911 (Industrial Valve Manufacturing): 175 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 332911
Quantity
1 each from attachment p.6
Delivery location
Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth, NH 03801 from attachment p.6
FOB
Origin from attachment p.6
NSN
4820-01-429-1351 from attachment p.6
Part number
V3D10256-05 from attachment p.6
Approved sources
VACCO Industries (CAGE 99517) from attachment p.6
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 17
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sat, Oct 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 10 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Sun, Oct 18 · 5:00 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Sat, Oct 17; verified Sun, Oct 18 · 5:00 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

48--VALVE,SAFETY RELIEF

Details are on the agency portal.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · NAICS 332911

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPE7MC26V3468 to JGILS, LLC, ending Jan 27, 2027.

No USAspending award found for NSN 4820-01-429-1351 or part number V3D10256-05 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + NAICS 332911; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:50 AM ET.

This contracting office

1572 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 332911

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov