Get alerts
Combined synopsisSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerSDVOSB

43--FILTER ELEMENT,FLUID

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 198:00 PM ET · Ohio time11 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-27-U-0047SAM.gov
Set-asideSDVOSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 2,873 fluid filter elements. This is an RFQ that will result in an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and quotes will be evaluated on an unknown basis.

Scope

  • Purchase of 2,873 fluid filter elements.
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
SDVOSB set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 11
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 19
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7LX27U0047external link
  • PDF
    SPE7LX27U0047.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)419 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-27-U-0047
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333998 (All Other Miscellaneous General Purpose Machinery Manufacturing): 231 open RFPs
Size standard
700 employees SBA table, NAICS 333998
Quantity
2873 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
4330-01-662-2127 from notice
Part number
MC-320002 from notice
Approved sources
56NK5 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 19 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 11 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

43--FILTER ELEMENT,FLUID

Proposed procurement for NSN 4330016622127 FILTER ELEMENT,FLUID: Line 0001 Qty 2873 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0081 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 430. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.

Approved source is 56NK5 MC-320002. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 4330-01-662-2127 or part number MC-320002 in 36 months.

6 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7LX) + NAICS 333998. Most recent:

  • Jun 25AM GENERAL LLCFILTER ELEMENT,FLUIDSPE7LX26F56V4 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Apr 29, 2027$1K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 3:15 PM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 333998

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov