Get alerts

30--SHAFT,SHOULDERED

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueTue, Oct 138:00 PM ET · Ohio time5 days left
PostedTue, Sep 29No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-26-U-011ESAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 81 shouldered shafts. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and offers will be evaluated based on quotes submitted electronically.

Scope

  • Purchase of 81 shouldered shafts (NSN 3040015931038).
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 5
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 13
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7LX26U011Eexternal link
  • PDF
    SPE7LX26U011E.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)416 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-26-U-011E
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333613 (Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing): 84 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 333613
Quantity
81 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
3040-01-593-1038 from notice
Part number
7548105-32 from notice
Approved sources
1Y128 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 29
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Sep 29Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 13 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 5 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Sep 29; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

30--SHAFT,SHOULDERED

Proposed procurement for NSN 3040015931038 SHAFT,SHOULDERED: Line 0001 Qty 81 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0127 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 12.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 1Y128 7548105-32. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · NAICS 333613

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 3040-01-593-1038 or part number 7548105-32 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + NAICS 333613; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 5GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLCGEAR SET,BEVEL,MATCSPE4A526F7066 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Feb 28, 2027$11K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 1:41 PM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 333613

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov