Get alerts

30--RACK,PISTON,ACTUATO

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueSun, Oct 188:00 PM ET · Ohio time10 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M4-27-T-0278SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing piston racks. This is an RFQ, and quotes will be evaluated based on timely receipt from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Purchase of piston racks (NSN 3040011174775).
  • Delivery to NAVIMFAC PACNORWEST within 20 days ADO.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 10
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 18
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M427T0278external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M427T0278.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)412 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M4-27-T-0278
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333613 (Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing)
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 333613
Quantity
8 each from notice
Delivery location
NAVIMFAC PACNORWEST from notice
NSN
3040-01-117-4775 from notice
Approved sources
07270 28916, 07270 895-28365 ITEM 3 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Oct 18 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 10 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

30--RACK,PISTON,ACTUATO

Proposed procurement for NSN 3040011174775 RACK,PISTON,ACTUATO: Line 0001 Qty 4 UI EA Deliver To: NAVIMFAC PACNORWEST By: 0020 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 4 UI EA Deliver To: NAVIMFAC PACNORWEST By: 0020 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 07270 28916; 07270 895-28365 ITEM 3. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 3040-01-117-4775 in 36 months.

5 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7M4) + NAICS 333613. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 6:19 PM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 333613

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov