Sign inGet alerts

30--PISTON, LINEAR ACTU

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Responses dueMon, Oct 194:30 PM ET · Pennsylvania time10 days left
PostedThu, Sep 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRMM1-26-Q-KH33SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing PISTON, LINEAR ACTU. Offers will be evaluated using the Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) criteria.

Scope

  • Manufacture and supply of PISTON, LINEAR ACTU.
  • Eight piston assemblies are required for the end use equipment.
Lowest price, technically acceptableCAGE code required to request docsTDP access mandatory before bidDays to respond: 10
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit as the notice directs before 4:30 PM ET on Oct 19
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=SPRMM126QKH33external link
  • PDF
    SPRMM126QKH33.pdf666 KB · 52 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
MECHANICSBURG, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRMM1-26-Q-KH33
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333613 (Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing): 83 open RFPs
Size standard
750 employees SBA table, NAICS 333613
PSC
PSC 3040 (MISCELLANEOUS POWER TRANSMISSION EQUIPMENT): 10 open RFPs
Quantity
8 assemblies from notice
Evaluation
Lowest price technically acceptable from notice
Part number
075001257-000 from notice
Approved sources
07332 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 17
Contact
Electronic Mail: JEREMY.CROW@DLA.MIL
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
Email
JEREMY.CROW@DLA.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 19 · 4:30 PM ETResponses due · 10 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 17; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

30--PISTON, LINEAR ACTU

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (16)

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996) · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026) · EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024) · NOTICE OF CYBERSECURITY MATURITY MODEL CERTIFICATION LEVEL REQUIREMENTS (NOV 2025)) · SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0037)(JUL 2026)) · CONTRACTOR PURCHASING SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0015)(JUL 2026) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAM REPRESENTATIONS (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 3040

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 3040; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 8S I T CORPORATIONCYLINDER ASSEMBLY,ASPE7L126P7838 · PURCHASE ORDER · SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 12, 2027$874K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:56 AM ET.

This contracting office

118 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 3040

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov