Sign inGet alerts

30--CYLINDER,ACTUATING,LIN

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Responses dueSun, Oct 188:00 PM ET · Ohio time9 days left
PostedThu, Oct 8No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L3-27-T-0468SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense seeks quotations for 2 linear actuating cylinders (NSN 3040998800383) via DLA. This is a small-business set-aside RFQ evaluated on price, with quotes due electronically by October 19, 2026.

Scope

  • 2 linear actuating cylinders, NSN 3040998800383, Pearson Engineering PE21829
  • FOB origin, delivery to DLA Distribution Anniston within 270 days
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 9

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 18
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L327T0468external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L327T0468.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)400 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L3-27-T-0468
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333995 (Fluid Power Cylinder and Actuator Manufacturing)
Size standard
800 employees SBA table, NAICS 333995
Quantity
2 each from attachment p.7
Delivery location
DLA Distribution Anniston, AL from attachment p.8
FOB
Origin from attachment p.7
Period of performance
270 days from award from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
3040-99-880-0383 from notice
Part number
PE21829 from attachment p.7
Approved sources
Pearson Engineering Limited (CAGE K0824) from attachment p.7
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 8
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 8Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Oct 18 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 9 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:01 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Oct 8; verified Fri, Oct 9 · 11:01 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

30--CYLINDER,ACTUATING,LIN

Proposed procurement for NSN 3040998800383 CYLINDER,ACTUATING,LIN: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION ANNISTON By: 0270 DAYS ADO Approved source is K0824 PE21829. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 3040-99-880-0383 or part number PE21829 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L3) + NAICS 333995. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Fri, Oct 9, 2026 · 8:57 AM ET.

This contracting office

155 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 333995

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov