Get alerts
Combined synopsisSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerHUBZone

28--ENGINE,DIESEL

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 158:00 PM ET · Ohio time7 days left
PostedThu, Oct 1No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L3-27-U-0001SAM.gov
Set-asideHUBZoneOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 16 diesel engines. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and all responsible sources may submit a quote electronically.

Scope

  • Purchase of 16 diesel engines (NSN 2815015435043).
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
HUBZone set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 7
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 15
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L327U0001external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L327U0001.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)425 KB · 21 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L3-27-U-0001
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333618 (Other Engine Equipment Manufacturing): 58 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 333618
Quantity
16 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2815-01-543-5043 from notice
Approved sources
45G80 RD2011L02I-8334, 62445 3067723, 62445 3068504 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 1
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Oct 1Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 15 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 7 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Oct 1; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

28--ENGINE,DIESEL

Proposed procurement for NSN 2815015435043 ENGINE,DIESEL: Line 0001 Qty 16 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0075 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 2.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved sources are 45G80 RD2011L02I-8334; 62445 3067723; 62445 3068504. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · NAICS 333618

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2815-01-543-5043 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + NAICS 333618; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:47 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 333618

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov