Get alerts
Closes tonightResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 8:00 PM ET · about 2 hours left

28--ROD AND VALVE,THROT

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueThu, Oct 88:00 PM ET · Ohio timeabout 2 hours left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L5-26-T-5677SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing two throttle rods and valves. This is a firm-fixed-price contract, and offers will be evaluated based on timely submission from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of two throttle rods and valves (NSN 2825010136056).
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution within 52 days after order.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 0
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 8). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L526T5677external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L526T5677.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)400 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L5-26-T-5677
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 333611 (Turbine and Turbine Generator Set Units Manufacturing): 14 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 333611
Quantity
2 each from notice
Delivery location
W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION from notice
Period of performance
52 days after order from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
2825-01-013-6056 from notice
Part number
101B284BX-5 from notice
Approved sources
8FGX3 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · about 2 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 28; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

28--ROD AND VALVE,THROT

Proposed procurement for NSN 2825010136056 ROD AND VALVE,THROT: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0052 DAYS ADO Approved source is 8FGX3 101B284BX-5. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2825-01-013-6056 or part number 101B284BX-5 in 36 months.

18 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L5) + NAICS 333611. Most recent:

  • Jul 5VACCO INDUSTRIESPUSH ROD,ENGINE POPSPE7L526P2200 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 28, 2027$22K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Thu, Oct 8, 2026 · 6:20 PM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same NAICS 333611

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov