Sign inGet alerts

25--TOWBAR,MOTOR VEHICLE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 128:00 PM ET · Ohio time3 days left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L4-26-U-1324SAM.gov
Set-asideWOSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 66 motor vehicle towbars. This is an RFQ that will result in an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and quotes will be evaluated based on timely electronic submission from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of 66 motor vehicle towbars.
  • Delivery to CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
WOSB set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 3
CompetitionLikely competitive

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 12
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L426U1324external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L426U1324.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)419 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L4-26-U-1324
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336390 (Other Motor Vehicle Parts Manufacturing)
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 336390
Quantity
66 EA from notice
Delivery location
CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
one year from notice
Contract type
IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract) from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2540-01-395-5246 from notice
Part number
07-1103-1 from notice
Approved sources
66144 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 12 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 3 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Sep 28; verified Sat, Oct 10 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

25--TOWBAR,MOTOR VEHICLE

Proposed procurement for NSN 2540013955246 TOWBAR,MOTOR VEHICLE: Line 0001 Qty 66 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0080 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 9.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 66144 07-1103-1. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2540-01-395-5246 or part number 07-1103-1 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L4) + NAICS 336390. Most recent:

  • Jul 5OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLCFILLER NECK,VEHICULSPE7L426V2049 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 29, 2026$2K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Sat, Oct 10, 2026 · 12:51 AM ET.

This contracting office

1929 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 336390

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov