Get alerts

25--HINGE,DOOR,VEHICULAR

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueSun, Oct 188:00 PM ET · Ohio time11 days left
PostedSat, Oct 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7L4-27-U-0019SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing vehicular door hinges. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract awarded via Request for Quote, with evaluation criteria not specified.

Scope

  • Procurement of NSN 2510014474992 HINGE,DOOR,VEHICULAR.
  • Quantity 116 each, with a guaranteed minimum of 17.
Small business set-asideSubmission: portalDays to respond: 11
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 18
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7L427U0019external link
  • PDF
    SPE7L427U0019.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)418 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7L4-27-U-0019
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336211 (Motor Vehicle Body Manufacturing): 9 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 336211
Quantity
116 each from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
1 year from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2510-01-477-4992 from notice
Part number
6-519-100001 from notice
Approved sources
12361 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 3
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Sat, Oct 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Sun, Oct 18 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 11 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Sat, Oct 3; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

25--HINGE,DOOR,VEHICULAR

Proposed procurement for NSN 2510014774992 HINGE,DOOR,VEHICULAR: Line 0001 Qty 116 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0089 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 17.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 12361 6-519-100001. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2510-01-477-4992 or part number 6-519-100001 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7L4) + NAICS 336211. Most recent:

  • Jul 5OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLCFILLER NECK,VEHICULSPE7L426V2049 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Sep 29, 2026$2K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:02 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 336211

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov