Get alerts

25--CYLINDER,HYDRAULIC ACC

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueMon, Oct 198:00 PM ET · Ohio time12 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-27-U-0022SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$350Kfrom notice

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing 304 hydraulic cylinders. This will be an Indefinite Delivery Contract, and offers will be evaluated based on timely submission of quotes from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Procurement of 304 hydraulic cylinders.
  • Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 12
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 19
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7LX27U0022external link
  • PDF
    SPE7LX27U0022.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)418 KB · 20 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-27-U-0022
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336992 (Military Armored Vehicle, Tank, and Tank Component Manufacturing): 13 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336992
Quantity
304 EA from notice
Delivery location
various CONUS and OCONUS DLA Depots from notice
Period of performance
one year from notice
Contract type
IDC from notice
Estimated value
$350K from notice
NSN
2590-01-453-7423 from notice
Part number
BBD17366 from notice
Approved sources
3AR59 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Mon, Oct 19 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 12 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

25--CYLINDER,HYDRAULIC ACC

Proposed procurement for NSN 2590014537423 CYLINDER,HYDRAULIC ACC: Line 0001 Qty 304 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0084 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is

  1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 45.

Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 3AR59 BBD17366. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.

Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.

Quotes must be submitted electronically.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2590-01-453-7423 or part number BBD17366 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE7LX) + NAICS 336992. Most recent:

  • Jul 5AM GENERAL LLCROTOR,DISC BRAKESPE7LX26F62J9 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Nov 17, 2026$110K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:09 AM ET.

This contracting office

2138 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 336992

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov