Sign inGet alerts

2027 Surface Treatment - Secondary – Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg

Responses dueWed, Oct 285:00 PM ET · Virginia time16 days left
PostedNot statedNo amendments since
Solicitation no.Order 499Virginia DGS - eVA
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms
Estimated value$2.1Mfrom notice

What the state is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

Virginia Department of Transportation seeks bids for surface treatment work on secondary roads in Brunswick, Lunenburg, and Mecklenburg counties, including seal coating and pavement marking. This is an invitation for bids with award to the lowest responsive responsible bidder.

Scope

  • Modified single seal coat on 768,609 square yards of pavement
  • Pavement marking removal and installation on secondary roads
Sealed bid — price onlySubmission: physicalDays to respond: 16

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit through Virginia DGS - eVA (free account) before 5:00 PM ET on Oct 28

To submit, you need a free account at Virginia DGS - eVA.

Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    Advertisement, order 49961 KB · 1 page
Open the original listing on the agency portal

Details

Place of performance
Virginia
Buyer type
State
Notice type
IFB
Solicitation no.
Order 499
Category
Construction · beta
Delivery location
Brunswick, Lunenburg, and Mecklenburg counties, Virginia from notice
Period of performance
10/17/2027 from notice
Evaluation
Sealed bid, price only from notice
Estimated value
$2.1M from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None

Not stated in the notice: contract type. Check the bid documents.

Key dates

Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 5:00 PM ETResponses due · 16 days left

Change log

verified Mon, Oct 12 · 10:46 PM ET

No amendments since posting; verified Mon, Oct 12 · 10:46 PM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

2027 Surface Treatment - Secondary – Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg

VDOT construction advertisement, order 499: 2027 Surface Treatment - Secondary.

County/city: Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg.

State project: ST4B-964-F27, P401.

Federal project: PM04545. UPC: 129165.

Route: Various. From Various to ?.

Advertised value: $2,118,000.00.

Let date: 10/28/2026.

Time limit: 10/17/2027.

Showing: No Showing. Bid documents and questions: VDOT Construction Advertisement Bulletin Board.

Listing collected from Virginia DGS - eVA. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on agency site