Sign inGet alerts

12--CAP,AIM,OPAQUE

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Responses dueThu, Oct 228:00 PM ET · Ohio time6 days left
PostedMon, Oct 12No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M1-27-T-0777SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense seeks quotations for 5,847 opaque aim caps (NSN 1240015456070) via DLA. This is a firm-fixed-price RFQ evaluated on price, with quotes due by October 23, 2026.

Scope

  • Furnish 5,847 opaque aim caps, NSN 1240015456070
  • Delivery to DLA Distribution, New Cumberland PA by July 8, 2028
Submission: portalDays to respond: 6

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by portal before 8:00 PM ET on Oct 22
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfq/rfqrec.aspx?sn=SPE7M127T0777external link
  • PDF
    SPE7M127T0777.PDF (DIBBS RFQ)403 KB · 18 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M1-27-T-0777
Category
Supplies & Equipment · beta
NAICS
NAICS 333310 (Commercial and Service Industry Machinery Manufacturing): 74 open RFPs
Size standard
1,000 employees SBA table, NAICS 333310
Quantity
5,847 each from attachment p.7
Delivery location
DLA Distribution, New Cumberland PA 17070-5002 from attachment p.8
FOB
Origin from attachment p.7
Period of performance
Ship by January 20, 2028; deliver by July 8, 2028 from attachment p.8
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
1240-01-545-6070 from notice
Approved sources
L3 Technologies, Inc. (CAGE 0B107, P/N ATP-630-A2), Selenia 2000 SRL (CAGE AD091, P/N ATP-630-A2), Selenia 2000 SRL (CAGE AD091, P/N L3ATP-630-A2), L.F.E. (CAGE FASM4, P/N LFEPEQ-15-022), L.F.E. (CAGE FASM4, P/N LFEPEQ15-014), Owen International Pty Ltd (CAGE Z0N85, P/N ATP-630-A2) from attachment p.7
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 12
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document whic
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT
Email
DibbsBSM@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 12Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 22 · 8:00 PM ETResponses due · 6 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Fri, Oct 16 · 12:31 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 12; verified Fri, Oct 16 · 12:31 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

12--CAP,AIM,OPAQUE

Proposed procurement for NSN 1240015456070 CAP,AIM,OPAQUE: Line 0001 Qty 5847 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0453 DAYS ADO Approved sources are 0B107 ATP-630-A2; AD091 ATP-630-A2; AD091 L3ATP-630-A2; FASM4 LFEPEQ-15-022; FASM4 LFEPEQ15-014; Z0N85 ATP-630-A2. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available.

Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · NAICS 333310

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

2 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + NAICS 333310; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • May 4, 2025KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INCLEVEL,FIRE CONTROLSPE7M825P1506 · PURCHASE ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Jul 28, 2026$52K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

1410 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, Construction

Similar open RFPs in Ohio

same NAICS 333310

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov