Get alerts

VALVE, MANUAL BLEED

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Virginia · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Verified 18 h agoUpdated Oct 7 · Updated
Responses dueThu, Nov 192:00 PM ET · Virginia time43 days left
PostedMon, Sep 28No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE4A7-27-R-X004SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing manual bleed valves under an Indefinite Delivery Contract. Offers will be evaluated based on price, past performance, and other factors.

Scope

  • Purchase of NSN 1270-00-561-0060, Part Number P12-228, Valve, Manual Bleed.
  • Estimated annual demand quantity is 200 units.
Submission: portalDays to respond: 43
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

3 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before 2:00 PM ET on Nov 19

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
RICHMOND, Virginia
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE4A7-27-R-X004
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing)
PSC
PSC 1270 (AIRCRAFT GUNNERY FIRE CONTROL COMPONENTS): 6 open RFPs
Quantity
200 each from notice
Delivery location
New Cumberland, PA & Tracy, CA from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
2 one-year base periods from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
NSN
1270-00-561-0060 from notice
Part number
P12-228 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 28
Contact
Juline Tenorio(445) 737-1904
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION
Email
JULINE.TENORIO@DLA.MIL
Phone
4457371904

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Sep 28Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Nov 19 · 2:00 PM ETResponses due · 43 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
  1. Posted · PresolicitationMon, Sep 28 · 6:38 PM ET
  2. Updated · description text changedWed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET
Report a problem

Notice as published

VALVE, MANUAL BLEED

IQC1000244900/RA26269002, solicitation number SPE4A7-27-R-X004. This is an LTC for an Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC) with a

  1. one-year base periods for NSN 1270-00-561-0060, CAGE 91816, PART NUMBER: P/N P12-228, for a Valve, Manual Bleed, EAD quantity is 200.

Certified Cost & Pricing Data is not required. Subcontracting Plan is required. Surplus Material will not be accepted for this procurement.

This NSN is unrestricted, Specification plans, or drawings relating to the procurement described are not available and cannot be furnished by the Government. FOB: Destination, Stock Location: New Cumberland, PA & Tracy, CA, Inspection/Acceptance: Origin. No surplus material will be accepted.

This procurement is Unrestricted, Other than Full or Open Competition (10 U.S.C.2304 (c)

  1. (FAR 6.302-1).

Past Performance Information Retrieval System (PPIRS): The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DLA DIBBS on 21 October 2026. https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ On the issue dated cited in the RFP. From the DIBBS homepage, Select Search RFPs from the top category bar, then choose the RFP you wish to download.

RFPs are in portable document format (PDF). To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at http://www.adobe.com

A paper copy of this Solicitation will not be available to requestors. The solicitation will be available on 21 October 2026.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

This looks like a re-bid of SPE4A726PA370 to TRANSAERO, INC., ending Jan 12, 2027.

No USAspending award found for NSN 1270-00-561-0060 or part number P12-228 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE4A7) + PSC 1270. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:40 AM ET.

This contracting office

453 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1270

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov