Get alerts

SWITCH,PUSH

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT
Responses dueTue, Nov 171:00 PM ET · Pennsylvania time41 days left
PostedWed, Aug 19No amendments since
Solicitation no.N00383-26-R-AA52SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing push-button switches. Offers will be evaluated based on unknown criteria for an unspecified contract type.

Scope

  • Procurement of push-button switches.
  • Accelerated delivery is acceptable and encouraged.
Days to respond: 41
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 stored document below; 1 more open at the source
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 1:00 PM ET on Nov 17
Documents · 2 items, 2 files
  • DOC
    https://www.neco.navy.mil/biz_ops/840-v5soln.aspx?soln=N0038326RAA52external link
  • PDF
    N0038326RAA52.pdf814 KB · 52 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Solicitation
Solicitation no.
N00383-26-R-AA52
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335313 (Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing): 77 open RFPs
Size standard
1,250 employees SBA table, NAICS 335313
PSC
PSC 5930 (SWITCHES): 16 open RFPs
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 19
Contact
Telephone: 2156972782
Office
DEPT OF THE NAVY · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT
Email
JOHN.A.MAIER11.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Aug 19Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Nov 17 · 1:00 PM ETResponses due · 41 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Wed, Aug 19; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

SWITCH,PUSH

Clauses and provisions listed on the notice (22)

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023) · HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT · INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES · STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989) · WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023) · SCHEDULE · NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18)) · MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE · VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020) · INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021) · EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026) · TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024) · LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997) · LIMITATIONS ON PASS-THROUGH CHARGES (DEV 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026) · SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026) · BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)) · BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024) · ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026)) · ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984) · NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008)) · ONLY ONE OFFER (DEVIATION 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026)

Similar Dept of the Navy awards · PSC 5930

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Dept of the Navy + PSC 5930; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jun 30ELECTRO SWITCH CORP.SWITCH,ROTARYN0010426PBX44 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Oct 28, 2026$9K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 6:50 AM ET.

This contracting office

656 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Equipment Maintenance & Repair, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 5930

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov