Get alerts

Closed Mon, Oct 5. Responses were due Thu, Jul 2 · 2:00 PM CT. This notice is kept for reference and no longer takes responses.

Request for proposalsFederal buyer

SHROUD SEGMENT,TURB

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Responses dueThu, Jul 22:00 PM CT · Oklahoma timeClosed
PostedWed, Jun 17No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRTA1-26-R-0327SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

Summary in progress

We have not summarised this notice yet. The notice as published is below.

How to get the bid documents

Attachment list not pulled yet; check the source notice.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Tinker AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRTA1-26-R-0327
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 93 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2840 (GAS TURBINES AND JET ENGINES, AIRCRAFT, PRIME MOVING; AND COMPONENTS): 45 open RFPs
Amendments
None since Jun 17
Contact
Aric Harmon
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
aric.harmon.1@us.af.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, evaluation criteria, local-presence rule, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Wed, Jun 17Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Jul 2 · 2:00 PM CTResponses due · closed
Closed
Mon, Oct 5

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationWed, Jun 17 · 9:43 AM CT
  2. ClosedMon, Oct 5 · 5:52 AM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

SHROUD SEGMENT,TURB

PR: FD20302601130 RFP/RFQ: SPRTA126R0327 EST. RFP ISSUE DATE:

Earlier updates (3)

02 JUL 2026 EST. RFP CLOSE DATE:


02 AUG 2026 AMC: 1C ITEM DESCRIPTION: SHROUD SEGMENT,TURB NSN: 2840013214453NZ P/N: 4077434-01 BEQ QUANTITY: 194 each (Min: 49each/ Max:294 each) DESTINATION(S): SW3211 REQUESTED DELIVERY: 20 monthly beginning on or Before 13 MAR 2028 CRITICAL SAFETY ITEM: Yes FIRST ARTICLES REQUIRED: Yes QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS: Yes EXPORT CONTROLLED: Yes SURPLUS AUTHORIZED: No SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE: Yes APPROVED SOURCE(S):

  1. Paramount Machine Company - CAGE 2T575 2.

Union Machine Co of Lynn - CAGE 51992 3. Starwin Industries, Inc. - CAGE 63592

4.

Raytheon Technologies Corporation (RTX) - CAGE 52661 PURCHASE HISTORY: CONTRACT NUMBER: SPRTA125P0019 DATE:


13 Dec 2024 QTY: 15 EA on LI 0001, 2 EA on LI 0002, 1EA on LI0003.

UNIT PRICE: $3,900.00 on LI 0001; LI 0002,$4,666.67 ; $4,666.67 on LI0003, AWARDEE: UNION MACHINE COMPANY OF LYNN, INC CAGE: In accordance with FAR 5.207(c)(16)(ii), all responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation which shall be considered by the agency. This acquisition involves technology that has a military or space application. The extent of foreign participation has not yet been determined.

Nothing in this notice contradicts other restrictions, identified in the synopsis notice or solicitation regarding eligible sources (e.g. if this is a small business set aside foreign sources may not participate as prime contractors but could, if otherwise eligible, participate as subcontractors). Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12 (acquisitions of commercial items) in its solicitation for the described supplies. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

The Government's obligation under this contract is contingent upon the availability of appropriated funds from which payment for contract purposes can be made. No legal liability on the part of the Government for any payment may arise until funds are made available to the contracting officer for this contract and until the contractor receives notice of such availability, to be confirmed in writing by the contracting officer.

Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1).

Justification: supplies required are available from only one or a limited number of responsible sources and no other supplies will satisfy agency requirements. The proposed contract action is for supplies for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one, or a limited number of sources under the authority of FAR 6.302. It is suggested that small business firms or others interested in subcontracting opportunities in connection with the described procurement make contact with the firm(s) listed.

Specifications, plans, or drawings relating to the procurement described are incomplete or not available and cannot be furnished by the Government. This notice of intent is not a request for competition. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30 days if the award is issued under an existing basic ordering agreement) after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government.

A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. While price will be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, technical and past performance factors as detailed in the solicitation.

An Ombudsman has been appointed to hear concerns from offerors or potential offerors during the proposal development phase of this acquisition. The purpose of the ombudsman is not to diminish the authority of the program director or contracting officer, but to communicate contractor concerns, issues, disagreements, and recommendations to the appropriate government personnel. When requested, the ombudsman will maintain strict confidentiality as to the source of the concern.

The ombudsman does not participate in the evaluation of proposals or in the source selection process. Interested parties are invited to call the ombudsman at (405) 734-8241, facsimile (405) 734-8129. DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER FOR SOLICITATION REQUESTS.

Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. Hardcopies of the solicitation will not be sent from this office. The solicitation will be available for download at www.fbo.gov.

Questions concerning this synopsis or subsequent solicitation can be directed to the buyer, [email on the source notice].

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

23 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPRTA1) + PSC 2840. Most recent:

  • Jun 30, 2026RTX CORPORATIONNEW MANUFACTURED MATERIAL, PLUG, BEARING FOR F100.SPRTA126F0282 · DELIVERY ORDER · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Oct 30, 2028$48K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:06 AM CT.

This contracting office

194 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Related notices

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2840

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov