Get alerts
IDIQ contractFederal buyer

Residential Reentry Center (RRC) Services and Home Confinement Services Located Within the City Limits of New Orleans, Louisiana

JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF, Louisiana · FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · RESIDENTIAL REENTRY - CO
Verified 19 h agoUpdated Oct 6 · AmendmentLocal presence required
Responses dueTue, Dec 295:59 PM CT · Louisiana time83 days left
PostedThu, Sep 241 amendment, last Oct 6
Solicitation no.15BRRC26R00000012SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Federal Bureau of Prisons is seeking Residential Reentry Center (RRC) and Home Confinement services for federal offenders in New Orleans, Louisiana. This will be an indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity contract with firm fixed unit prices, and proposals will be considered from all responsible sources.

Scope

  • Residential Reentry Center (RRC) services (in-house RRC beds)
  • Home Confinement services (home confinement placements)
Local presence requiredOption years: 4Days to respond: 83
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 5:59 PM CT on Dec 29

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
New Orleans, Louisiana
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
15BRRC26R00000012
NAICS
NAICS 623990 (Other Residential Care Facilities): 13 open RFPs
Size standard
$16M revenue SBA table, NAICS 623990
PSC
PSC G004 (SOCIAL- SOCIAL REHABILITATION): 15 open RFPs
Quantity
50 beds (45 male, 5 female) for RRC; 20 placements (male and from notice
Delivery location
New Orleans, Louisiana from notice
Period of performance
One-year Base Period and Four One-year Option Periods from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Local presence
Required
Amendments
1, last Oct 6
Contact
Kevin Hoff
Office
FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS · RESIDENTIAL REENTRY - CO
Email
khoff@bop.gov
Phone
2025986164

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Dec 29 · 5:59 PM CTResponses due · 83 days left
Amendment 1
Tue, Oct 6 · The solicitation has been updated to include additional details about the contract type, service requirements, and award process.

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT
  1. Posted · PresolicitationThu, Sep 24 · 8:01 AM CT
  2. Amendment · The solicitation has been updated to include additional details about the contract type, service requirements, and award process.Tue, Oct 6 · 11:31 PM CT

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Residential Reentry Center (RRC) Services and Home Confinement Services Located Within the City Limits of New Orleans, Louisiana

The Federal Bureau of Prisons is seeking concerns having the ability for providing Residential Reentry Center (RRC) services (in-house RRC beds) and Home Confinement services (home confinement placements) for male and female Federal offenders held under the authority of United States Statutes located within the city limits of New Orleans, Louisiana. Both the RRC services for in-house RRC beds and the Home Confinement services for Home Confinement placements shall be in accordance with the Federal Bureau of Prisons Statement of Work entitled, "Residential Reentry Center, March 2022 SOW. Home Confinement services (for home confinement placements) are specifically defined in chapter 10, Programs, of the aforementioned SOW.

Additional requirements for these services are referenced throughout the SOW as well. This will be an indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity type contract with firm fixed unit prices for all line items. The RRC In-House requirement will consist of a maximum of 50 beds in which 45 beds will be designated for males and 5 beds designated for females for the One-year Base Period and each of the Four One-year Option Periods The Home Confinement requirement will consist of a maximum of 20 placements to include both males and females for the One-year Base Period and each of the Four One-year Option Periods.

The Home Confinement Radius will be within 100 miles of the RRC. It is the intent of the Government to award both line items (RRC in-house beds and home confinement placements) to a single provider, as these services are interconnected and rely upon each other to ensure adequate programming and case management of offenders. The Government reserves the right to potentially make an award which is deemed to be in the best interest of the Government.

15BRRC26R00000012 will be available on or about October 26, 2026, and it will be distributed solely through the Government Point of Entry website at www.sam.gov. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be available. The site provides downloading instructions.

Future information about this acquisition will also be distributed through this site. Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up-to-date information about this acquisition. The estimated closing date of 15BRRC26R00000012 will be on or about December 29, 2026.

All responsible sources may submit a proposal which will be considered by this agency. No telephone request or written requests for the solicitation will be accepted.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (15BRRC) + PSC G004. Most recent:

  • Sep 16DISMAS CHARITIES INCRRC AND HC SERVICES IN KANAWHA COUNTY WV.15BRRC26F00000354 · DELIVERY ORDER · Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons · ends Jul 30, 2027$1.2M
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:04 AM CT.

This contracting office

17 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Nonprofit & Grants

Similar open RFPs

same PSC G004

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov