Get alerts
JustificationFederal buyer

Redacted Justification and Approval (J&A)

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Michigan · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND WARREN
Responses dueNot stated
PostedMon, Dec 15, 2025No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRDL1-24-R-0202SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing Eye-Safe Laser Range Finders (ELRF) for M1A2 Abrams Tanks. This is a sole-source procurement, and offers will be evaluated based on a detailed cost and/or price analysis.

Scope

  • Procurement of Eye-Safe Laser Range Finders (ELRF)
  • For M1A2 System Enhanced Package Version (SEPV) 2 and 3 Abrams Tank Platforms
TDP access mandatory before bid

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before the deadline
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    JA SPRDL124R0202 Redacted.pdf3.2 MB · 9 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
WARREN, Michigan
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Justification
Solicitation no.
SPRDL1-24-R-0202
NAICS
NAICS 33451
PSC
PSC 1240 (OPTICAL SIGHTING AND RANGING EQUIPMENT): 3 open RFPs
Approved sources
Northrop Grumman, Hensoldt from attachment p.2
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Dec 15, 2025
Contact
Ralph McCarthy
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND WARREN
Email
ralph.mccarthy@dla.mil
Phone
5864671173

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, contract type, period of performance, quantity, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Dec 15, 2025Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Not statedResponses due

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Dec 15, 2025; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Redacted Justification and Approval (J&A)

Redacted J&A.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 1240

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 1240; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 1, 2026S I T CORPORATIONCARRYING CASESPE7M126P7904 · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Dec 28, 2026$642K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:02 AM ET.

This contracting office

32 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 1240

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov