Get alerts

Pulsetech Sole Source NSNs

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueWed, Oct 2811:59 PM ET · Ohio time21 days left
PostedMon, Aug 3No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7LX-26-R-0104SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Land and Maritime is seeking commercial battery chargers, maintainers, testers, and accessories for military aircraft and vehicles. The agency plans to award long-term indefinite quantity contracts with annual price adjustments, evaluating offers based on price, past performance, and delivery.

Scope

  • Commercial battery chargers, maintainers, testers, and accessories.
  • Supporting numerous Military aircraft and vehicles.
Option years: 2Days to respond: 21
CompetitionSole-source

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 2 documents below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by unknown before 11:59 PM ET on Oct 28
Documents · 2 items, 2 filesDownload all (zip)
  • XLSX
    MR Spreadsheet.xlsx39 KB
  • DOCX
    MR LTC Questionnaire.docx61 KB
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7LX-26-R-0104
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 335999 (All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing): 64 open RFPs
Size standard
600 employees SBA table, NAICS 335999
PSC
PSC 6150 (MISCELLANEOUS ELECTRIC POWER AND DISTRIBUTION EQUIPMENT): 33 open RFPs
Quantity
36 National Stock Numbers from notice
Period of performance
three-year base and two one-year option periods from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Approved sources
Pulsetech (00NQ8) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Aug 3
Contact
BRANDY WARNER
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
brandy.warner@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Aug 3Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 28 · 11:59 PM ETResponses due · 21 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Mon, Aug 3; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Pulsetech Sole Source NSNs

This acquisition is for supplies for which the Government does not possess complete unrestrictive technical data under the authority of 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1). There are 36 National Stock Numbers (NSNs) being commercial battery chargers, maintainers, testers, and accessories supporting numerous Military aircraft and vehicles; sole source to Pulsetech (00NQ8).

If items are later identified for an add-on project, they may be added in accordance with Procurement Note L27-Addition/Deletion of Items. DLA L&M proposes to enter into fixed-price contract(s) with an annual price adjustment provisions to adjust out-year contract prices. The resulting contract(s) will be long-term indefinite quantity contract(s), which includes a three-year base and two one-year option periods.

The items covered by this initiative will be procured under Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 12- Acquisition of Commercial Items. Applicable NAICS is 335999 and Small Business Size Standard is 600. The solicitation will be available on or around September 28, 2026 at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfp/

Increments and delivery schedule will be noted on the RFP. FOB, Inspection/Acceptance, and other requirements will be identified on the Schedule of Supplies attached to the RFP. All responsible sources may submit an offer, which shall be considered.

While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, past performance, delivery as described in the solicitation. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the United States by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S.

Dollars.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 6150

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 6150; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 5:04 AM ET.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 6150

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov