Get alerts

PLATE ASSEMBLY

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Oklahoma · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Responses dueTue, Oct 203:00 PM CT · Oklahoma time13 days left
PostedMon, Oct 5No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPRTA1-27-R-0015SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is purchasing plate assemblies for F108 engines. This will be a firm-fixed-price contract, and all responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation for consideration.

Scope

  • Purchase of plate assemblies for F108 engines.
  • Dimensions: 8.0000 in. long X 8.0000 in. wide X 5.0000 in. high, weighing 2.0000 lbs.
Best valueDays to respond: 13
CompetitionLikely competitive

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 3:00 PM CT on Oct 20

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
TINKER AFB, Oklahoma
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPRTA1-27-R-0015
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 336412 (Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing): 93 open RFPs
Size standard
1,500 employees SBA table, NAICS 336412
PSC
PSC 2915 (ENGINE FUEL SYSTEM COMPONENTS, AIRCRAFT AND MISSILE PRIME MOVERS): 13 open RFPs
Quantity
3 each from notice
Delivery location
SW3211 from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from notice
NSN
2915-01-196-4314 from notice
Part number
4033-412 from notice
Approved sources
WOODWARD, INC. from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 5
Contact
Dillon Endecott
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA AVIATION AT OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Email
Dillon.Endecott.1@us.af.mil
Phone
3927373194

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance, FOB terms. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Mon, Oct 5Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Tue, Oct 20 · 3:00 PM CTResponses due · 13 days left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT

No amendments since posting on Mon, Oct 5; verified Tue, Oct 6 · 11:30 PM CT.

Report a problem

Notice as published

PLATE ASSEMBLY

Synopsis FD2030-26-00826 1. Estimated issue date 26 OCT 2026 and estimated closing/response date 01 DEC 2026.

2.

RFP #: SPRTA1-27-R-0015 3.

Contracting Office Address: 3001 Staff Drive Tinker AFB, OK 73145 4. PR#: FD2030-26-00826

5.

Nomenclature/Noun: PLATE ASSEMBLY 6. NSN: 2915-01-196-4314 PN

  1. PN: 4033-412 8.

Application (Aircraft): F108 engine 9. AMC: 3/Z

10.

History: Last 2 Buys- 1.Contract number- SPRTA117C0042 Award Date 24 Feb 2017 to WOODWARD, INC. 2. Contract number- SPRTA115M0170 Award Date 24 Sep 2015 to WOODWARD, INC.

11.

Description: This plate is part of the MEC assembly that provides control of fuel flow to the F108 engine. 12.

Dimensions: 8.0000 in. long X 8.0000 in. wide X 5.0000 in. high, weighing 2.0000 lbs. 13.

Material: Aluminum 14. A firm fixed price contract is contemplated.

The item, estimated quantities and required deliveries are as follows: Quantity: Minimum 1 each / Medium 2 each / MAX 3 each LINE ITEM 0001 PLATE ASSEMBLY a) Destination: SW3211 b) Delivery 1: 3 EA ON OR BEFORE 06 SEP 2027 c) BEQ Required Quantity: 3 each 15.

Qualified Sources: WOODWARD, INC. (Cage: 66503) 16.

Set-aside: No Set-aside 17.

Critical Safety Item (CSI) applicability: CSI criteria does NOT APPLY to this item. 18.

Mandatory Language: Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. Only written or faxed requests received directly from the requestors are acceptable.

Note: An Ombudsman has been appointed to hear concerns from Offerors or potential Offerors during the proposal development phase of this acquisition. The purpose of the Ombudsman is not to diminish the authority of the program director or contracting officer, but to communicate contractor concerns, issues, disagreements, and recommendations to the appropriate government personnel. When requested, the Ombudsman will maintain strict confidentiality as to source of the concern.

The Ombudsman does not participate in the evaluation of proposals or in the source selection process. Interested parties are invited to call Ombudsman at (385) 591-1672. DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER FOR SOLICITATION REQUESTS.

19.

Justification: Supplies (or Services) required are available from only one or a limited number of responsible sources(s) and no other type of supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. 20. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation which shall be considered by the agency.

One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to Free Trade Agreements. 21. Based upon market research, the Government IS using the policies contained in Far Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services.

22.

Item Unique Identification (IUID): Yes 23. CMMC Level 2 (Self) Required

  1. Export Control DOES NOT apply. 25.

Anticipated Award date: estimated 45 calendar days after solicitation closing date 26. The solicitation will be available for download on the release date from www.sam.gov.

No telephone requests. Questions concerning this synopsis or subsequent solicitation can be directed to Dillon Endecott at [email on the source notice].

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 2915

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 2915-01-196-4314 or part number 4033-412 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 2915; nothing from this office. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 10:14 AM CT.

This contracting office

194 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2915

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov