Get alerts
Request for proposalsSupplies & EquipmentFederal buyerSB

Panel, Floor, Watercraft

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Ohio · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Responses dueFri, Nov 203:00 PM ET · Ohio time43 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE7M4-26-R-0078SAM.gov
Set-asideSBOnly firms holding this status can compete

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

The Department of Defense is seeking offers for floor panels for watercraft. This will be a firm-fixed-price request for proposal, and offers will be evaluated based on price, delivery, past performance, and other factors.

Scope

  • Procurement of floor panels for watercraft.
  • NSN 2040-017244493, part number SM3000-BLU-48X96.
Small business set-asideTDP access mandatory before bidSubmission: portalDays to respond: 43
CompetitionIncumbent-favoured

2 signals behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by portal before 3:00 PM ET on Nov 20

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
COLUMBUS, Ohio
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE7M4-26-R-0078
Category
Supplies & Equipment
PSC
PSC 2040 (MARINE HARDWARE AND HULL ITEMS): 7 open RFPs
Quantity
1,028 each from notice
Delivery location
destination from notice
FOB
Origin from notice
Contract type
Firm-fixed-price from notice
NSN
2040-01-724-4493 from notice
Part number
SM3000-BLU-48X96 from notice
Approved sources
PLASCORE INC. CAGE (39212) from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
Trenton Miller
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Email
Trenton.Miller@dla.mil

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, period of performance. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Fri, Nov 20 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · 43 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Panel, Floor, Watercraft

HIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION NSN 2040-017244493 WILL BE SOLICITED AS A FIRM-FIXED PRICE RFP TO OBTAIN OFFER(S) FOR A SINGLE CONTRACT FOR DLA DIRECT DELIVERY. EST QTY 1,028 EACH / NO OPTION WILL BE INCLUDED. FOB- ORIGIN GOVERNMENT INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - DESTINATION DELIVERY EST AT 365 DAYS ADO or best available.

PLEASE NOTE: TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS COMPETITION APPLIES. PROCUREMENT FROM APPROVED SOURCE(S) ONLY.

APPROVED SOURCES: PLASCORE INC. CAGE (39212).; P/N SM3000-BLU-48X96 THIS IS A RESTRICTED SOURCE ITEM AND REQUIRES ENGINEERING SOURCE APPROVAL BY THE GOVERNMENT DESIGN CONTROL ACTIVITY. (ESA).

THEREFORE, ALTENATE OFFEROR MUST PROVIDE A COMPLETE DATA PACKAGE (SAR) INCLUDING DATA FOR THE APPROVED AND ALTERNATE PART FOR EVALUATION. ADEQUATE DATA FOR THE EVALUATION OF ALTERNATE OFFERS IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THE PROCUREMENT AGENCY. DUE TO CRITICALITY AND TIME REQUIRED FOR ESA EVALUATION OF ALTERNATE OFFERS, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO CONSIDER ALTERNATE OFFERS FOR CURRENT AWARD, BUT THOSE MEETING EVALUATION CRITERIA WILL BE CONSIDERED FOR FUTURE PROCUREMENTS IF APPROVED BY ESA AFTER COMPLETE DATA PACKAGE (SAR) EVALUATION.

COPIES OF THE SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL 15 DAYS AFTER THIS NOTICE IS PUBLISHED IN SAM.GOV. THE SOLICITATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN DIBBS APPROX.

ON OCTOBER 21, 2026, AT: HTTPS:// WWW.DIBBS.BSM.DLA.MIL/RFP/. All responsible sources may submit a proposal, which shall be considered. The subject requirement is for acquisition of one NSN for the various end items.

While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to an Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the United States by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S. dollars.

Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services.

Similar Defense Logistics Agency awards · PSC 2040

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

Previous award for this NSN: the incumbent signal

  • May 25, 2026PLASCORE INCUSS ROSS (DDG-71) FALSE DECK PANELS NAVY FALSE DECK PANEL 20 E/A NSN: 2040-01-724-4493; P/N: SM3000-BLU-48X960.568 X 48.000 X 96.000N5005426P0107 · PURCHASE ORDER · Department of the Navy · ends Jun 21, 2026$32K

4 awards matched · tier 2: Defense Logistics Agency + PSC 2040; nothing from this office. Most recent:

  • Jul 1, 2026G M J MACHINE CO, INCFRAME,PROPULSION SHSPE7M426P3913 · Defense Logistics Agency · ends Feb 16, 2028$10K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards for this key have not been synced yet.

This contracting office

2161 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Transportation, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 2040

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov