Get alerts
Closes tomorrowResponses due Thu, Oct 8 at 10:00 AM ET · about 17 hours left

Notice of Intent to Sole Source -Bode Cellmark Forensics

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Delaware · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · ARMY MED RES ACQ ACTIVITY
Responses dueThu, Oct 810:00 AM ET · Delaware timeabout 17 hours left
PostedThu, Sep 24No amendments since
Solicitation no.PANDHA-26-P-0000046460SAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice and attachments; the solicitation governs

The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity intends to negotiate a sole source IDIQ contract with Bode Cellmark Forensics Inc. for Forensic/DNA proficiency testing supplies. The contract will be awarded without further notice if no affirmative written response is received.

Scope

  • Forensic/DNA proficiency testing supplies for the Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL)
  • Proficiency testing supplies IQAS 20, and IQAS 40
TDP access mandatory before bidOption years: 4Submission: emailDays to respond: 1
CompetitionSole-source

1 signal behind this label (incumbent, repeat winner, short window, brand-name or sole-source language, prior sources sought). Pro shows them with sources.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Download the 1 document below (no portal account needed)
  2. Check the submission requirements in the compliance checklist
  3. Submit by email before 10:00 AM ET on Oct 8
Documents · 1 item, 1 file
  • PDF
    PWS 24 SEP 2026.pdf132 KB · 5 pages
Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Dover AFB, Delaware
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
PANDHA-26-P-0000046460
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 541380 (Testing Laboratories and Services): 10 open RFPs
Size standard
$19M revenue SBA table, NAICS 541380
PSC
PSC Q301 (REFERENCE LABORATORY TESTING): 7 open RFPs
Quantity
250 each from notice
Delivery location
Dover AFB, DE. 19902 from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
18 Nov 2026 – 17 Nov 2031 from notice
Contract type
Requirements Indefinite Delivery from notice
Approved sources
Bode Cellmark Forensics Inc. from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Sep 24
Contact
Alicia MALDONADO TORRES
Office
DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY (DHA) · ARMY MED RES ACQ ACTIVITY
Email
alicia.maldonadotorres.civ@health.mil
Phone
3016197632

Not stated in the notice: estimated value. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Thu, Sep 24Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Thu, Oct 8 · 10:00 AM ETResponses due · about 17 hours left Under 14 days

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Thu, Sep 24; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Change log starts Oct 5, 2026 (tracking began); earlier amendments at SAM.gov are being pulled in.

Report a problem

Notice as published

Notice of Intent to Sole Source -Bode Cellmark Forensics

The Defense Health Agency Contracting Activity (DHACA) in Fort Detrick, MD intends to negotiate on a sole source IDIQ contract (IAW RFO 12.102(a)) with Bode Cellmark Forensics Inc. 10430 Furnace Road Suite 107 Lorton, VA 22079-2626 for Forensic/DNA proficiency testing supplies for the Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL). Bode Cellmark will provide proficiency testing supplies IQAS 20, and IQAS

  1. In order to maintain the AFDIL's forensic/DNA laboratory accreditation, only proficiency testing providers approved by the American Society of Crime Laboratory Directors, Laboratory Accreditation Board (ASCLD/LAB) can be utilized for these supplies. This notice is not a request for competitive quotations; however, all responsible sources may identify their interest in this requirement or may submit a capability statement to the point of contact identified at this office.

Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. If no affirmative written response is received, the purchase will be awarded without further notice. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based on this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Detailed capabilities must be submitted to the following email address no later than 10:00 am Eastern Daylight Time, 8 October 2026.

EMAIL: [email on the source notice] . This requirement will be for a Requirements Indefinite Delivery. The Period of Performance for this contract will be a base year with four options years.

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 541380. This presolicitation notice is not a request for competitive proposals and no solicitation document exists for this requirement. However, any parties interested in responding to this notice shall submit technical data, including cost, sufficient to determine capability in providing the same service.

All capability statements received by closing of this notification of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

Based on the above information, the only technically acceptable subscription can be provided by Bode Cellmark Forensics Inc. Submit email capability statements (using PDF, MS Word, Excel attachments) to Alicia Maldonado Torres at [email on the source notice]. Statements are due no later than 10:00 A.M.

EST on 8 OCT 2026. No phone calls will be accepted.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (HT9425) + PSC Q301. Most recent:

  • Sep 25, 2025GEL LABORATORIES LLCRADIOLOGICAL SAMPLE ANALYSIS SERVICES FOR THE DEFENSE CENTERS FOR PUBLIC HEALTH - ABERDEEN LAB SCIENCES DIRECTORATE. THE CONTRACTOR SHALL PRHT942525PE045 · Defense Health Agency · ends Sep 24, 2027$369K
Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Tue, Oct 6, 2026 · 4:43 AM ET.

This contracting office

3 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, IT & Software

Similar open RFPs

same PSC Q301

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov