Get alerts

MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set and MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP

DEPT OF DEFENSE, Pennsylvania · DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Responses dueWed, Oct 213:00 PM ET · Pennsylvania time14 days left
PostedTue, Oct 6No amendments since
Solicitation no.SPE1C1-27-R-RUCKSSAM.gov
Set-asideNoneOpen to all firms

What the agency is buying

by RFPFinder from the notice; the solicitation governs

DLA Troop Support plans to acquire MOLLE Medium Rucksack Sets and MOLLE Large Field Pack Sets. This will be an IDIQ contract with a best value, trade-off source selection process.

Scope

  • Manufacture and delivery of MOLLE Medium Rucksack Sets.
  • Manufacture and delivery of MOLLE Large Field Pack Sets OCP.
Best valueTDP access mandatory before bidDays to respond: 14
CompetitionCompetition unknownNo award history or sole-source language found for this buyer and code.

From USAspending awards and the notice text, recomputed nightly (Oct 7). A signal, not a verdict.

How to get the bid documents

  1. Open the notice on SAM.gov
  2. Read the notice; the source lists no attachments
  3. Submit by unknown before 3:00 PM ET on Oct 21

The source notice lists no attachments.

Open the original listing on SAM.gov

Details

Place of performance
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Buyer type
Federal
Notice type
Presolicitation
Solicitation no.
SPE1C1-27-R-RUCKS
Category
Supplies & Equipment
NAICS
NAICS 314910 (Textile Bag and Canvas Mills)
Size standard
500 employees SBA table, NAICS 314910
PSC
PSC 8465 (INDIVIDUAL EQUIPMENT)
Delivery location
DLA's 3PL depots located in Peckham, MI, Pendergrass, GA, and Travis, TX from notice
FOB
Destination from notice
Period of performance
3-year ordering period from notice
Contract type
IDIQ from notice
Evaluation
Best value tradeoff (FAR 15) from notice
NSN
8465-01-641-6353 from notice
Local presence
Not required
Amendments
None since Oct 6
Contact
James Beaver
Office
DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY · DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Email
james.beaver@dla.mil
Phone
445-737-0587

Not stated in the notice: estimated value, quantity. Check the bid documents.

Contact details from the source notice. Contact the buyer only about this solicitation.

Key dates

Tue, Oct 6Posted
Not statedQuestions due
Wed, Oct 21 · 3:00 PM ETResponses due · 14 days left

Change log

verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET

No amendments since posting on Tue, Oct 6; verified Wed, Oct 7 · 12:30 AM ET.

Report a problem

Notice as published

MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set and MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP

DLA Troop Support is planning an acquisition for the manufacture and delivery of the MOLLE Medium and Large Ruck Sets. Item NSN MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set 8465016416353 MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP 8465016416338 The MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set shall be manufactured in accordance with PURCHASE DESCRIPTION CO-PD-02-02R DATED MAY 9, 2025. The MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP shall be manufactured in accordance with Purchase Description CO-PD-02-02R dated May 9, 2024.

Please contact James Beaver, [email on the source notice] for specification inquiries. The Government plans to have a three

  1. year ordering period with tiered pricing under any resultant contracts.

Tier one

  1. will have a performance period from the date of award through 365 days thereafter (day 1 through day 364).

Tier two

  1. will have a performance period immediately following tier one
  2. through 365 days thereafter (day 365 through 729).

Tier three

  1. will have a performance period immediately following tier two
  2. through 365 days thereafter (day 730 through 1,094).

Acceptance of each of the three

  1. 12-month tier periods is mandatory.

Item MIN MAX AEQ MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set 1,445 21,675 5,780 MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP 4,000 60,000 16,000 NOTE: The Government will be obligated to order the guaranteed minimum quantity prior to the final expiration of any resultant contracts. It is likely that the Government will procure this quantity at the time of contract award. The annual estimated quantities are the Government's best faith estimate of the quantities to be ordered within each tier period.

This is based on the current demand and the forecasted demand provided by the services for this item. This does not obligate the Government to order these quantities each year and is provided only for informational purposes. The Government is not obligated to order the maximum quantity listed above; however, the Government has the legal right to order up to this quantity prior to the final expiration of any resultant contract.

The maximum monthly production will be set at 602 sets of the MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set and 1,667 sets of the MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP. Monthly Average ordering will be 482 Medium Ruck Sets and 1,333 Large Field Packs. The first delivery will be due 240 days after the issuance of contract award with all subsequent delivery orders having a lead-time of 150 days after issuance.

Deliveries will be FOB destination with inspection and acceptance at the source. Production Demonstration models are required under this acquisition. One

  1. EA of the MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set NSN-8465-01-641-6353/PGC13016 will be required for submission.

The government will have 30 days to furnish its review of the Production Demonstration Models (PDMs). First Article Testing (FAT) shall be required under this acquisition and will be due 60 days after the date of award. Two

  1. samples of each item: MOLLE Medium Rucksack Set and MOLLE Large Field Pack Set OCP, for a total of four
  2. FAT samples shall be required to be submitted to the Government for Visual and Dimensional requirements.

The government will have 30 days to furnish its review of the FAT samples. Deliveries will be made to DLA's 3PL depots located in Peckham, MI, Pendergrass, GA, and Travis, TX. The solicitation will be issued as UNRESTRICTED with a 10% HubZone Price Evaluation Preference.

The acquisition will utilize Best Value, Trade-Off Source Selection procedures. The solicitation will require the submission of a Technical Proposal consisting of the following: Product Demonstration Models (PDM)s. The Government will evaluate visual and dimensional requirements.

Past Performance. The Government will evaluate the Offeror's Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) scores for the Federal Supply Class (FSC) 8465. Surge and Sustainment production capabilities may be included as an evaluation factor.

All material will be contractor furnished. All responsible sources may submit a proposal which will be considered for award by the Agency. The estimated release date is October 2025.

Availability of solicitations, FAR 5.102(d) applies, as our office no longer issues solicitations or amendments in paper form. Solicitation will be posted on https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ Detailed system requirements and instructions for registration can be found on the DLA DIBBS Home Page accessed on https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ All offerors MUST be registered in SAM in order to be eligible for award. All responsible sources may submit offers which, if timely received, shall be considered.

All offerors MUST have an updated NIST 800-171 score in SPRS to quality for award. The Pre-solicitation Notice will be posted electronically. FAR 5.101(b)(1)(i)(B) applies as our office no longer issues solicitations or amendments in paper form.

Solicitation will be posted on https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ however instructions for submitting offers will be provided within the solicitation remarks of the solicitation as offers submitted solely through DIBBS will not be considered for award. Detailed system requirements and instructions for registration can be found on the DLA DIBBS Home Page accessed on https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ A few highlights of the information that will be found include:

  1. On the DLA Internet Bulletin Board System (DIBBS) Home Page, click the VENDOR REGISTRATION link to begin the registration process. 2.

In order to register for access to secure portions of DLA DIBBS, the company you are representing must already be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM). 3. A Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code registration will be processed immediately.

A User ID will appear on the registration screen and a password will be sent separately to the email address of the Super User. If a CAGE is already registered on DLA DIBBS, the name and email address of the Super User will be provided. The Super User should be contacted to set-up additional accounts, logons and passwords for their CAGE.

DIBBS Super User * If your CAGE has already been registered on DIBBS, the name and email address of the person designated as your super user will be provided. * The representative who starts the DIBBS registration process has the option to accept their System for Award Management (SAM) registration POC as the DIBBS super user, or they can designate themselves or another person to act as the super user for the CAGE. * The super user acts as the account administrator for a CAGE. They can add up to ninety-eight

  1. additional users, provide user IDs and passwords, modify existing users, and control the login status of each user for their CAGEs through My Account (Account Maintenance).

The Defense appropriations and authorization acts and other statutes (including what is commonly referred to as "The Berry Amendment") impose restrictions on the DoD's acquisition of foreign products and services. Generally, Clothing and Textile items (as defined in DFARS clause 252.225-7012 Preference for Certain Domestic Commodities) and "specialty metals" (as defined in DFARS clause 252.225-7009 Restrictions on Acquisitions of Certain Articles Containing Specialty Metals), including the materials and components thereof (other than sensors, electronics, or other items added to, and not normally associated with clothing), must be grown, reprocessed, reused, melted or produced in the United States, its possessions or Puerto Rico, unless one of the DFARS 225.7002-2 exceptions applies.

What this office paid before

USAspending.gov, last 36 months

No USAspending award found for NSN 8465-01-641-6353 in 36 months.

25 awards matched · tier 1: this contracting office (SPE1C1) + PSC 8465. Most recent:

Pro

Pro shows every award with the recipient, amount, period and a link to the award record, plus a CSV export. $39/mo.

Sign in or upgrade

Awards updated Wed, Oct 7, 2026 · 11:18 AM ET.

This contracting office

412 other open notices from this office · buys mostly Supplies & Equipment, Other, Transportation

Similar open RFPs

same PSC 8465

Listing collected from SAM.gov. Always confirm requirements in the original solicitation before you bid.

Alert meView on SAM.gov